Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful staff

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff members at the hotel were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They were very much appreciated! This was a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Don't miss the waterfalls! They are intriguing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly and helped with questions about the local area. They have a fairly cheap garage access near by so even though the hotel is in town it was no problem with the rental car. we had a massive window looking onto the main street which was quite nice.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Devon, UK

highly recommended

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel, the staff, the restaurant and the positioning of the hotel in town was excellent. The breakfast and all the meals we had there was first rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En route south

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was a perfect mid way stop on our way south from Zurich to Italy. Staff were very friendly and hel[ful. ALthiugh the hotel did not ave on site parking the parking station was only about 50m away and an all night park cost E8.-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, family run hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop en route to Greece and chose this hotel as a convenient stopping point for driving over the Alps via the Stelve Pass.
4 out of 5
by Scott from USA

Great value

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Located in the heart of Landeck. Cute little town within a few miles of several ski resorts. Hotel is clean and neat. Good breakfast. Get a room on the second floor if you can - the views are great. Parking is available and is not expensive (there are several options) but you usually do have to pay at least a little.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy room, very clean. Excellent service from reception.
5 out of 5
by Curtis from Phoenix, Arizona

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. The rooms are a bit older but in good condition and clean. The check in clerk told us we had our choice of two rooms and showed them to us first to let us decide which one we wanted. It's located in the bottom of a narrow alpine river valley with spectacular views. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Stan Fiorentino from California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the Hotel was excellent and the staff, particularly the management, were fantastic! I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Stuttgart, Germany

High quality, friendly hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a room at the last minute for a ski weekend and were extremely pleased with all aspects of Hotel Schrofenstein. The room was very clean, comfortable and roomy, especially with the "cozy corner" space, and the bathroom was very nice. The staff were extremely friendly and all spoke good English, and provided great service. We even met the owner, who came around at dinner each night, and we had a nice conversation with him and got great tips for ski areas. The food was excellent, especially the beef medallions and chocolate mousse! We recommend the "half board" option, which gave a 5-course meal with 2 entrée choices of traditional fare. All meals were delicious, especially the full breakfast with choice of eggs. We skied St. Anton one day and Ischgl the next...both about 15-20 minutes away by car. Good location near many ski areas, and the town of Landeck is very nice as well. Will definitely visit this hotel again!!