Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JR

Nice hotel friendly staff next to the Ocean

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was a very wet day in July we stayed one night and would come back again next time for longer .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing rooms.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Had parking. Reception staff were friendly. Terrace has a great position overlooking the beech.
Cons: Redecorate all the rooms to make them as luxurious as the price tag would indicate. Extend the breakfast times.
Location: It's on the beach.
Stayed in a room with an Ocean view. The room itself was very basic and actually quite disappointing. Bland and slightly dingy. Bed wasn't as comfy as you'd expect for such an expensive hotel too. The view was technically an ocean view but in reality you could only see a small chink of Ocean and majority either wall or the roof of the sport complex next door. Not particularly attractive. I wouldn't bother spending the extra for an ocean view, save the cash and go and sit outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanett from Jersey, C.I.

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Breakfast for sure.
The hotel was ok. The location is the best about it. Breakfast was very disappointing considering it's in France. We didn't like the Mc Donalds style tray's or the fact that coffee came from a Machine like in a patrol station. The baguette was like rubber and the scrambled egg was from powder. However, the staff were very friendly and the room really nice. There are also lots of nice restaurants in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Michelle from Montpellier

Below my expectations

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The lobby was well decorated.
Cons: The bathrooms, the restaurant staff, and the pool.
Location: The PP is a great restaurant right near by on the port.
The location is wonderful, as it is right on the boardwalk, and the Reception staff is very pleasant. However, the room was a huge disappointment. It was outdated, had a dirty carpet, and did not look like the photos. The bathroom was horrible and dark, and the shower is totally open causing the water to flood all over. (It seems that the hotel used to be a rehab clinic, and they never updated the bathrooms). It was certainly not worth the $ 250+ per night. For lunch, we tried to eat at the terrace restaurant, but it was full. We were then told that we could have tapas in the lounge area, so we found a couch and waited for a waitress. When one did not come for quite a long time, my husband went in to the bar to ask for service. He said that they had just run out of tapas. What kind of restaurant runs out of tapas at 13:15? Luckily, we left and found a great little restaurant close by with excellent food AND service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast Room Bar
Location: Central
Great hotel, lovely breakfast, great location, friendly staff. Bar that looks straight onto the beach - lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elle from UK

Great for a relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: If you want to get away from it all, this is a very relaxing place to stay
Cons: Service at the bar was slow
Location: Beautiful seaside location, excellent seafood restaurants in the town
Beautiful hotel, relaxing and calming atmosphere. Nice swimming pool, spotlessly clean sauna. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zakarydoodah from Birmingham, UK

Well located hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Location, bar area outside, sea views if you book a room with a view.
Cons: Breakfast was average quality and limited.
Location: Fabulous - right on the beach
Overall the hotel was good. Very slow lifts but at least there were two of them. For the rating of the hotel I thought the breakfast was not up to standard - limited range to choose from. The scrambled eggs were like soup as well! Found the reception staff lovely and helpful but the waiters off hand and uninterested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by over 60 from UK

Excellent and Mediocre.

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Excellent breakfast and its position.
Cons: No comfortable chairs to sit on in the room.Furniture on the terrace was old and very uncomfortable.(cheap white plastic table and 2 upright chairs).
Location: Excellent. Right on the beach.
If you have a Bamboo room just expect something quite ordinary. We were on the ground floor overlooking the service road. Unfortunately the weather was poor and it really would have been nice to have somewhere to sit in the room. The terrace was sheltered from the wind but the plastic chairs were so uncomfortable. It is a shame that they could not provide something of a better quality. The standard in the public spaces was excellent as was the service and breakfast. There are a number of excellent restaurants offering Menus at 12 to 15 Euros if you don't want to pay the 32 Euros that the hotel charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, Uk

***BEST OCEAN FACING IN CAPBRETON***

Posted Sep 10, 2010
Great modern hotel with functionnals and clean room. Good quality food at the restaurant for lunch and dinner. Great hotel to stay in if you fancy making the most of the ocean and the surrounding area without necessary renting a car during your entire stay. The inside pool (payable) is top quality with an amazing view of the ocean. Breakfast is simple and good value if you share it with a kid, as it is free for under 12 I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Best Hotel in Capbreton

Posted Jul 13, 2010
In a perfect location, this is a high quality hotel with amenities to match. The only fault I could find was that there were no English speaking channels on the TV despite the fact that they were advertised.