Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights in the area. Walking - boat trip. Excellent. Outdoor pool very cold .... you will need a very hot day !!!. Quiet location at top of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by peter from Banstead

Disappointing stay at Villa Regina Arcachon

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have travelled to Arcachon area many times, previously staying in the Residhome Arcachon Plazza. On this occasion we thought we would try somewhere new and stayed at Résidence Vacances Bleues Villa Regina. This former hotel that first opened in the late 1800's is a beautiful building, a short walk to the Park Mauresque from where you can be on the sea front at Archachon within about 15 mins walk. The residence is clean and has been freshly decorated and new carpets. The bed was large and comfy, there was a kitchenette and a dining table with 4 chairs, but there were no comfortable chairs on which to relax. We were on the ground floor, the room was boiling hot, there is no air conditioning and not even a room fan. This made our stay uncomfortable. Further, the room was noisy - with noise from adjacent rooms but worse was the noise from the room above where you could easily hear people walking around. It's a shame that during the renovations there was no consideration to sound proofing or to modern comforts. The grounds were unattended to - with weeds everywhere and long grass, cigarette butts everywhere and the pool did not seem very clean. Such a shame, I am sure that in it's hay-day this really must have been such a grand hotel.
5 out of 5
by John from Bridgwater

Arcachon revisited

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 8 days and had a trouble free holiday . The staff were helpful and gave accurate information Rooms were large and and very clean
4 out of 5
by Annick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herefordshire

Comfortable large hotel, ex colonial style buildin

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Building and garden area
Location: Location quiet and very pleasant. Not near beach for walking access.
Having renovations done, so electric drills and mattresses being brought in during our visit. Otherwise relaxed and friendly staff. Good stay.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Evanston, IL

Comfortable, quiet accommodations.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and quiet neighborhood, comfortable accommodations, nice breakfast. The only downside were the somewhat limited hours the reception desk was open: 9-12 and 3-6.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Villa Regina - Arcachon - Great place to holiday!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We like to cycle in Arcachon and the surrounding forest area. This hotel is not a glossy 5 star hotel, but it has great architectural heritage and is clean and functional inside with some leftovers of a much grander age. The hotel is well situated for a short walk into town and is housed in one of the famous villas contained within the upper town. It is short work via the nearby park and lift to the lower central part of the town. There is a convenient cycle room in the hotel with racks where you can lock your bikes, which is also locked overnight. The rooms are self catering style apartments with usable amenities, 2 ring hob, microwave, fridge, dish washer, toaster, coffee maker, clothes drying rack, adequate utensils etc. The WiFi works well in public areas and is free. (We were lucky in that it also worked in our room) There is a small but clean outside pool with sun beds in a sheltered garden. At around £75 night at the time of our stay the price is competitive. The staff are young and friendly and some speak excellent English. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Bishops Stortford

We would return

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Regina far exceeded our expectations. Staff were extremely helpful and provided a useful overview of Arcachon on arrival, the room was comfortable and the grounds superb. It is well situated with ample parking. My 10 year old was a bit disappointed as Internet connectivity didn't extend to the rooms, only the landings and communal area downstairs, but my husband and I saw that as a plus!