Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Konstantinos

Excellent choice for recreation and sports

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience hotel with option to ski

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room and shower. Wifi very weak - it was not working in most of the room. Dinner was good but it was stopped at 22:00 while you could ski up to 23:00. No food option passed 22:00 and we had to go out of the hotel by car to find something to eat.
5 out of 5
by Regan

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
There was a great winter package for the family to stay, and ski. Daycare was only open from 9-12, which was really disappointing because we didn't arrive until check in at 1400. Food was good for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great skiing! Shame about the staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Venue great, prices reasonable, comfy beds but staff and food let it down.
3 out of 5
by Anna from St Ives, Cambridgeshire, UK

Not Happy

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although our stay was OK, there were some issues with our bill, which were not resolved and the admin staff very unhelpful! We will therefore not return to this hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great as a ski location but the the push together beds are very uncomfortable too soft and move excessively
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landgraaf

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect location for SnowWorld, with a lift directly into the main building. Locker available free of charge to store ski/board equipment. Junior suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. Only downsides were that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and only one lift to service the hotel which did mean using the stairs or a short wait. Would certainly recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nick from Bishops Stortford

Snowworld

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Snowworld is just a perfect place to stay if your a skier I can't fault any of it it's just perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Not worth 4 stars!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: His and hers sink.
Cons: Cleanliness and a bit of consistency with the cleaning.
Location: Heerlen centre close by, shops, cafes, restaurants etc. Loon shopping centre has large LEGO shop with some surprises. Drielandenpunt - 3 points border
This hotel offers no thrills rooms. Not sure how it acquired 4 stars, we've stayed at 3 star hotels that had more amenities and were much cleaner. When we arrived in our hotel room there were clumps of dust along the wall beneath the window. The floor was not cleaned everyday, nor were the toilet or shower. No tea/coffee facilities, or mini-fridge. Towels were taken everyday but not always replaced.