Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

OK hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Wall in room had a big crack along it. Tidy though. Needed a bit of an update - paintwork etc. Breakfast room nice. Christmas decorations lovely. Closed early on New Years day, not informed and we had nothing to drink. Bed comfy and room warm.
4 out of 5
by Iulian

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for ranking us. We are very glad with your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel Need a lot of renovations

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We arrived at hotel at 2 pm to check in and hit check in by 4 pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Front office, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for feedback we will take it with us for the future. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by Jolanta from bournemouth

nice hotel shame about the rest

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel , very expensive menu in restaurant , nothing for children . 2 tv channels , no coffee making facilities , someone had used a towel( on floor ) and soap in room , work men preparing for a weekend event and were rude and very unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in Limburg.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The old farmhouse style. Nice courtyard. Friendly staff. The lovely receptionist went out of her way to get us a nice table!!
Cons: The bathroom seemed a bit dated but on the whole comfortable enough.
Location: The hotel is in Limburg, which is the 'hilly part' of The Netherlands. Old towns, parks, countryside, the best food, all on your doorstep.
The hotel is in beautiful old farmhouse, quite typical for the area of Limburg. If you are into skiing, Europe's biggest indoor skiing slope is right next door. We had a lovely dinner on boxing day. We used the hotel as a base to visit our family. There are a lot of nice attractions and towns nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Beautiful setting. Lots if walking trails. Most if the staff was friendly rooms were clean. WIFI was promised hardly ever working one corner of our room had it intermittently. No bus or shuttle service available had to walk to snow world for that and wifi you need an auto if you stay there
3 out of 5
by Nick from Bishops Stortford

overstehe hof

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The overstehe hof is in an very quiet rural area, with very pleasant and peaceful surroundings with plenty of parking The rooms are very basic but clean, this is expected for the good price The restaurant serves good quality food at breakfast and evening meal Very close to snowworld
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charming, former farm turned into family run hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: I really liked this hotel. It has small hotel charm and is a former family farm. Rooms are rehabbed from a barn I believe.
Location: in South Limburg, easy access to highways and is an excellent jumping point for sightseeing epen, the NL-American WWII cemetery Maastricht, etc.
I really liked this hotel. It has small hotel charm and is a former family farm. Rooms are rehabbed from a barn I believe. romantic charming and quaint, staff is cheerful and helpful. hotel hosts weddings, meetings and parties, also offers high tea service and high wine nights,. they do have small livestock and horses on site. I really, really enjoyed staying at this property good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Canada

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful hotel and surrounding area. the building is quite old but had been for the most part updated and is comfortable. my only complaint is the bathroom in our room was very dated. bare florescent light and broken light switch. the shower was very short and had no curtain. otherwise it was a comfortable stay with a beautiful dining room and fantastic breakfast.
1 out of 5
by william from Liverpool

Worst hotel experience

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived on site to find hotel closed and took over an hour to find our keys. No restaurant open due to being closed. Received no information at the time of booking stating the hotel closes on a Wednesday. Very poor