Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in Limburg.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The old farmhouse style. Nice courtyard. Friendly staff. The lovely receptionist went out of her way to get us a nice table!!
Cons: The bathroom seemed a bit dated but on the whole comfortable enough.
Location: The hotel is in Limburg, which is the 'hilly part' of The Netherlands. Old towns, parks, countryside, the best food, all on your doorstep.
The hotel is in beautiful old farmhouse, quite typical for the area of Limburg. If you are into skiing, Europe's biggest indoor skiing slope is right next door. We had a lovely dinner on boxing day. We used the hotel as a base to visit our family. There are a lot of nice attractions and towns nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Beautiful setting. Lots if walking trails. Most if the staff was friendly rooms were clean. WIFI was promised hardly ever working one corner of our room had it intermittently. No bus or shuttle service available had to walk to snow world for that and wifi you need an auto if you stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charming, former farm turned into family run hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: I really liked this hotel. It has small hotel charm and is a former family farm. Rooms are rehabbed from a barn I believe.
Location: in South Limburg, easy access to highways and is an excellent jumping point for sightseeing epen, the NL-American WWII cemetery Maastricht, etc.
I really liked this hotel. It has small hotel charm and is a former family farm. Rooms are rehabbed from a barn I believe. romantic charming and quaint, staff is cheerful and helpful. hotel hosts weddings, meetings and parties, also offers high tea service and high wine nights,. they do have small livestock and horses on site. I really, really enjoyed staying at this property good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Lovely surroundings, great staff and a really nice breakfast. Right next door to Snowworld!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Fijn rustig hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Alles.
Cons: Niets.
Location: Locatie is heerlijk rustig en makkelijk bereikbaar met wandelmogelijkheden.
Niets op aan te merken, goede bediening, eenvoudig maar alles op orde. Eigen ingang naar de kamers geeft gevoel van vrijheid. Rustiek gelegen met goede eetgelegenheid en heerlijk eten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enschede

Goedkoop maar goed hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Goed hotel. Uitstekende keuken. Kamer schoon maar niet echt up to date. Goede uitvalsbasis voor Formule 1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Noordwijkerhout

Charmant hotel met goede service.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Een fijne locatie vanwege de rust, de mooie omgeving en het charmante hotel. Het hotel bevindt zich op loopafstand van Snowworld en de Wilhelmina berg. Daarnaast heb je vanaf het hotel toegang tot vier mountainbike routes. Je kan erg leuk buiten ontbijten op het terras aan het water. De nacht dat wij er waren was er een storing aan de verwarmingsketel, maar dit is naar ons toe goed opgelost door het hotel en we hebben begrepen dat dit inmiddels is opgelost. Echt een aanrader voor iedereen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schönes altes Landgut mit Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Location: an der Grenze zu Deutschland bei Aachen
tolle Lage im Grünen, Hotel schon älter aber nettes gemütliches Restaurant mit Seeblick und idyllischer Atmosphäre Zimmer sind schon älter aber trotzdem alles in Ordnung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locatie is prachtig, maar !

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Locatie was schitterend, parkeren is niet afgeschermd, geen nachtportier/toezicht. Eten was aan de prijs voor de geboden kwaliteit. Geen airco of mogelijkheid tot ventilatie zonder muggen. Voegen zwart, kitranden vloer waren vuil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Grote kamer tussen de Limburgse heuvels

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: De ruime kamer
We hadden de 'bruidssuite' met een aanbieding. Gigantische kamer, keurig schoon en heel geriefelijk. Zou wel wat feestelijker gedecoreerd mogen zijn. Heerlijk geslapen, genoten van de rust en de vogelgeluiden. Bij het ontbijt waren we aan de late kant en alles had duidelijk te lang in de warmte gestaan. Wel veel keus.