Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Went for a break. The location was great as it was in the middle of all the other places we wanted to see e.g st Ives and lizard point. A very short walk (2mins) to the beach was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Location amazing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very impressed with everything nothing too much trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay,close to beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Wouldnt hesitate to return to this hotel. Good room,clean,comfortable, leads directly to the beach. The hotel has plenty of parking which is a bonus being so near to the costal path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great beach location for this B n B.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Close to Beach. Welcoming Host. Easy Parking. Close to Restaurant.
Cons: A comfy chair in bedroom. Wifi code typed out not handwritten, took about 11 attempts to figure out some of the letters.
Location: Close to beach. 15 mins drive to Penzance, close to Marazion (St Michaels Mount) about 45 mins to Minack Theatre and Lands End and 30 mins to St Ives.
Booked this B n B as room was advertised as a Triple (and confirmed with email) as I was giving my 91 year old mum a 5 night short break. On arrival the room we were shown only had a double bed, the situation was rectified with the addition of a put u up bed, however I was asked to pay more for the room. The Expedia listing has now changed to indicate the rooms are all doubles. Sahar the owner was very helpful throughout our stay. Breakfasts are up stairs so Nablus B n B is not suitable for disabled or those who can not manage stairs, breakfast is continental type so don't expect a full English. I would not have booked this property if I had known my mum would have to go upstairs for breakfast, however she managed to negotiate the stairs with help. Praa Sands is a lovely beach with Life guards on duty, there is a cafe and The Sand Bar/restaurant which serves good food overlooking the sea, we ate there every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100%

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed at this b&b for 3 nights with our 10 month old son had a lovely time the b&b was 100% perfect in every way our host was so friendly and helpful. We will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This is our second break here, the location is fab, a beach is on your doorstep, the rooms are lovely, continental breakfast choice is endless and the best thing is Sahar the owner, who is a dream and offers everything she can to make your stay really enjoyable. Thanks again, Julie & Marcel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nablus Great Stay

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
When we first arrived at Nablus we were disappointed that it was so far from Penzance. However the room we had was very comfortable and best of all we were virtually right on the coast. Our landlady directed us to a restaurant only 5 walking minutes from the hotel, where we dined every night at a table overlooking the beech and ocean. Mount Michel is only a short drive away and worth seeing. Also to the east a short way is a small, old and very quaint town with a wonderful free museum full of 18th century hand crafted items. We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects at Nablus and certainly would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Clean comfy B&B ,on the sea front

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Nablus,is clean,and comfy,set on the sea front at Praa Sands,owner is friendly,only disappointment was Full breakfast suggests full english,but you only get continental plus boiled eggs :( Room was large and airy,could benefit from a comfy chair rather than just dining chairs ! Bed was fine as was the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very mixed stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Creaky floors, paper-thin walls, "unusual" breakfasts - not as nice a saty as we'd hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Friendly owner. Close to the beach. Tastefully decorated and very comfy bed. Would definitely use this B and B again.