Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room we had was very comfortable, large with nice furniture. Excellent breakfast. Friendly hosts. Deserves a very high rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Black Forest

Beautiful B&B in lovely Countryside

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: We had the Gemini room which is very spacious and ideal for families. Lovely old beams throughout the house. Very nice breakfast room.
Cons: If anything, I am not keen on super soft towels - but that is me.
Location: Very quiet location, but one does need a car to get around. St. Michal's Mount is nearby and absolutely stunning. Had a great day out there.
Lovely, old Vicarage surrounded by old trees. Nice and quiet - perfect for relaxation. There is a good choice for Breakfast which is a dream. Wonderfully cooked Breakfast. Rosie and John were very helpful and kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst experience

Posted Jun 26, 2017
When we arrived after 9 hours trip, me, my 7 months pregnant wife and 2 other friends could not get access to hotel, no one was there and no one answered our phone. We had to find a place to stay last minute and difficultly could find a very bad place in 1 hour distance for a very expensive price. My wife has stressed out that we could not find a place and stay outside. And also they deduct the money from my account for 2 nights stay even if we didnt stay there. Be careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely B&B stay in spacious room

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Owners friendly, and cooked breakfast to order each morning by time specified. Able to come and go as you please Parking available
Cons: Mini fridge or access to fridge (to keep drinks cool on hot days).
Stayed in the Bishop room which was very spacious, with neccessary comforts (i.e. tea/coffee, biscuits, hair dryer and toiletries). Quiet B&B with easy access to nearby attractions - i.e. Lands end, St Ives, Penzance all within 30 minutes. Signage for the B&B as you approach, with parking available. Large front room to have breakfast. Take care as there are potholes on the approaching lane and drive way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location with a Friendly Host.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had a lovely suite (large sitting room, large double room and ensuite). It can easily fit 3 people, and is lovely to have a separate sitting room. My welcome from the host was very warm and he was great throughout my stay. The location is about 3 miles north of Marazion, lovely and quiet (not even seagull infested as slightly inland) but convenient for getting to St Michaels' Mount, Penzance etc. There are 2 pubs serving food in the local village which are walking distance - I can recommend the food at The Crown , I did not try the other. The breakfasts (full English one morning, poached eggs another) at the Old Vicarage were excellent. I spent 2 nights there to get away from London and it suited my needs perfectly.
2 out of 5
by erzsebet-ecat

For low budget with no high expectation

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean but not spotless. Bathroom old with mold. The whole house have a very old feel and smells accordingly to that. Heating was on just for short time of period every night and we all ended up with a nasty cold. Breakfast was ok but far from a great breakfast... We choose this place after reading all the good reviews but honestly I have no idea on what criteria others give feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, homily place. Hidden away, but worth finding it. My Sat Nav took me straight there. Wonderful breakfasts, lovely, friendly girls were very attentive .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Owners Dissinterest

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The welcome was not good, and the departure was not good. The owners were non existing . The was two young girl from Austria who were here for school learning (to help them learn English ). They served breakfast , cleaned the room and they were great. It was a lovely location , but the owners need to put more effete into it. We had a good stay thanks to the girls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable hotel in a quiet area

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Very quiet, nice garden, good breakfast, large room
Cons: Outdoor lights, Security, provide dinner using local food on request because not very good restaurants nearby to have dinner
Location: Narrow road, no lights, not very many restaurants nearby, limited choice for food
Large room, good breakfast, very quiet area, security basic, good staff, nice garden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Well located for travel around cornwall. Rooms are dated and smell of damp is over whelming even in summer. Rooms were his size. Hotel staff were students left to get you your breakfast..no sign of the owners although they lived in the same place.