Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Great location close to the beach! Fantastic view!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice and clean room. Delisious breakfast! Lovely people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location, friendly, and warm welcome . Parking could be an issue. But sorted it out by owner. Will be back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

Wonderful

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcome, clean room, lovely breakfasts with good choice.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Convenient for beach and town.
My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We were made to feel very welcome. Beautiful views and convenient for the beach and town. Clean, well decorated room. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, immaculate attention to detail

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Gavin & Charlotte are a delightful couple who work very hard to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Room 5 has an amazing view over Porthmeor beach (binoculars supplied!). They very kindly lent us their own body boards on several ocassions - highly recommend St Ives as a holiday destination and this B&B as a place to enjoy it from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to perfect Guest House

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly owners. If coming to St Ives I would recommend this GH. The parking is NO fun as there is only public lots and you have to battle the surfers and other tourists. 7.50£ per 24 hours. Make sure you get directions ahead of time or you will end up driving through narrow, overcrowded streets will narrow curbs. There is an easier route to their GC. Breakfast only served from 8-9 Room with sea view is the way to go and if you can get 5 that is the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel a short walk to town and beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room is a bit tiny, but this is compensated by its cleanliness and comfortable bed. It is very close to all the attractions St Ives has to offer. The hosts, Gavin and Charlotte were very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was great and our hosts even put breakfast out for us when we had to depart early. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice b and b

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The owners are delightful, friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, with lovely touches - soft fluffy towels and crisp sheets. Limited storage space for 2. Breakfasts excellent. At the top of St Ives, so steep hills to the centre and beach. Well situated for Tate and Hepworth museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to beech & st ives very steep

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: we stayed in room 3, lovley comfortable bed great linen,with a great veiw,everything you needed was in the room,breakfast was excellent.
Good location,but very limited parking facillitys but most of Cornwall is the same,parking rates are reasonably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely view of the beach from our bay windows

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Lovely view from the bedroom
Cons: Maybe a dvd player and some films to watch on those rainy days
Location: St Ives has lots of galleries and boutiques and nice restaurants
The hotel was very comfortable, lovely views.Quite a hike from the train, its at the top of the hill after you go through the town.I felt the hosts would have had some brochures or advice on tours from the area Breakfast was lovely, unfortunately it rained quite a bit so there wasnt a lot to do unless you had a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bristol

Perfect stay in St Ives

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Lovely friendly hosts, spotlessly clean facilities, great location above the Tate, wonderful breakfast... What more could we ask for?