Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, Modern, friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very good spacious rooms, nice lobby with bar, excellent breakfast with a view on the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Right on the river, easy access to all local tourist points, attractions, and German lifestyle.
Location: Easy access to a lot of main tourist points; walking distance, with luggage, to the train station.
Michel Hotel Landshut is a pleasant hotel with a great breakfast buffet; informed staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only a select if no other choice!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom in 206 Replace all the reception staff and management - Terrible!
Location: Central in Landshut easy walking distance to town centre and great river walks. Better hotel next door though
Really disappointing experience. The staff are not interested in any customer service, they offer no assistance and management walked out instead of coming to see how they can help. The room was comfortable but seemed to be the only one that was not refurbished. (based on seeing into rooms during room cleaning) Although clean the bathroom was extremely outdated (avocado tiles). The state of the room can be easily overlooked, but the poor customer service makes this hotel a terrible selection if you are staying in Landshut.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Toronto

Christmas time in Landshut

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed during Christmas time. It was an easy walk to the beautiful downtown and Christmas market. Hotel is in a great location by the river with nice path for walking or jogging. Staff was very helpful. Unfortunately there was no mini fridge in room.
4 out of 5
by Surjit from UK

nice but not great.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Might flight arrived late and i checked in at 20:30. I was not told the restuarant closes at 21:00 at check in. When i came down i was given directions to a local restuarant. I walked into town only 5-10 minutes. A beautiful city centre, i found "Kathis Steak House".... That was a truly superb meal, great wine and service. Slightly pricey but better than my hotel option of NOTHING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan, AB, CA

Hotel close to everything one could need.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
A wonderful hotel and a chance to get a room looking over a gorgeous river. It is a five minute walk across the bridge and into city centre which is full of various shops and a department store.
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
This property is on the very edge of the old town portion of Landshut. An easy walk to the shopping there. Hotel is not exactly new, looks like it's been several years since the last refit, but it's not an ancient property or gasthaus like most of the other hotels in the area. Free parking in the underground garage is VERY convenient.
4 out of 5
by monika from Denison Tx

good

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Germany

Best option in Landshut..

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms were not the cleanest ..
Location: Very close to Altstad and the Castle..
I have stayed in multiple hotels in Landshut and this is one of the better ones available. Excellent location, good breakfast, good room comfort (compared to other German Hotels.. not US style)