Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Authentic German Style and Charm

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not to recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The treatment wasn't acceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you didn't like the stay in our hotel. Maybe you can contact us and tell us what exactly went wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Incredible preserved old town.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: good location with safe parking in courtyard
Location: nice walking distance to the old town.
The town of Landshut is a treasure of buildings from the middle ages in a magnificent setting. Worth the time to bypass Munich for at least a 1 day stop over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramsbottom

Pity the restaurant was closed

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The Tiger Lilly restaurant was very good
Room was a bit small though it was a single. breakfast. Was enough and bed was comfortable. The big disappointment was that I booked the hotel because of the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great Staff.. but not a 3.5 start hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Staff! Very courteous and friendly .. Very very unlike rest of Germany.
Cons: Breakfast and rooms to have good Wi-Fi
Location is decent; Staff is excellent (the best part of my stay) .. I specifically requested a room with good Wi-Fi as I have to work from my Hotel at times and got a room that almost no Wi-Fi and was on the 5th floor with no elevator (Could be a problem for older ppl; I have no issues walking up). Breakfast was ok; not my style but I think that's typical for here in Germany.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl.

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: an elevator, but not a life or death situation though...
Location: exepcional.
Lovely hotel, babaryan style. Near the center of this beautiful and PEACEFUL medieval town. A discovery for me since I was looking for something fairly close to Munich airport and not going through the hassle of hotels near the airport that charge a lot to solve the parking issue. I recommend highly this charming place and Town. It's a hidden gem.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Burlington, CT

Tiny Room with A/C

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for 2 nights on business. Parking is tight, as are the rooms / bathrooms. Smallest hotel room I've ever had, and I've had many. Quaint old building but can use some updating (hence the name "Romantik"). Breakfast was slightly below average for Germany. Was pleasantly surprised to find a/c in the room.
5 out of 5
by yaira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by itzhak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels