Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Comfortable, convenient and affordable. Stafff were very helpful
5 out of 5
by Brian

Nice semi-boutique hotel managed by a chain

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Grand Hotel Mercure Biedermeier Wien is located 10 min walk from Vienna Mitte (Landstraße) station and 7 min from Rochusgasse, making it a great location for a base. It is not in the center of everything so some money for you, while city center is just 2 stops away on metro. The hotel is in a historical building, now managed by a global chain. it has some old time charm while rooms are renovated and well-equipped. Basic internet is free, no problem receiving / sending emails but streaming is out of question. House keeping is top rated. Front desk was very helpful for information and you can purchase Vienna cards and other tickets right from there. Since it is an old and long building if you have a lot of luggage, request a room closer to the only set of elevator. Or you could spend quite a few minutes going in and out from your room. There are two supermarkets near-by if you need anything. There are plenty of dining options around there as well even though not the most prestigious ones. I highly recommend this hotel as a base for any Vienna explorations - business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
N Ice hotel just 10-15 min walk from city centre and only 5 mins from a main train station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't very helpful assisting with making arraignments for transportation to the airport. I was very disappointed. The hotel entrance was hard to find. Better signage would have been extremely helpful. The room itself was clean and in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Dear Mercure Guest, thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding the organization for the transfer to the airport. The hotel is located in the middle of the Sünnhof Passage. We will add additional signs at the entrance to Landstraßer Hauptstraße to the Sünnhofhof Passage. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marcel Stöckel Direktionsassistent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We loved the hotel and its location. We walked the city and this hotel was very close to public transit, if needed, or a great place to start a walking tour. Staff was very accommodating and it was a perfect place to come back to after a long day of touring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a calm area, 10 to 15 minutes walking to the main square. 5 minutes walking to the subway station. Clean and spacious room. Extremely polite and kind receptionists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Dear Mercure Guest, hank you for your review of the hotel, the location and the room. Furthermore, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback on the courtesy and kindness of our reception team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marcel Stöckel Direktionsassistent
4 out of 5
by Jakub

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Lieber Jakub, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben für Ihre Bewertung. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Marcel Stöckel Direktionsassistent