Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from vancouver
Nice location right next to the city airport trainPosted Oct 7, 2017
Very convenient. I stayed one night for business.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
City centre HotelPosted Sep 28, 2017
The hotelblocation is comfortable. It can be reached easily form th airport. However my room didn't look like a 5 star hotel. They refused to give late check out and requested 15 euros for each extra hour after 1 pm. One of the employees granted me excess ro the toilets there after!..Thanks for her. Ali
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from San Diego
Simply another great HiltonPosted Sep 28, 2017
Located centerally and close to shops and restaurants.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from UK
Business conferencePosted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: I would have preferred larger bathroom with separate shower.
Cons: Coffee machine in room.
Location: So much to see and do in Vienna. Concerts, Museums, Architecture, Art and Cafes. I would strongly recommend for a 3 day break.
Great location, seamless access from airport to hotel, brilliant location. My partner was able to explore Vienna, whilst I attended conference in the hotel. Excellent stay and friendly staff.
by A verified traveler from El Cerrito, CA
Hotel refused to cancel one night stayPosted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: The reception counter was unprofessional
We booked 2 nights through Expedia. We called Expedia to cancel one night 2 weeks before arrival. Expedia contacted the hotel for one night cancellation. I faxed the cancellation directly to the hotel at the same time. When we arrived, I again mentioned the cancellation of the 2nd night. With all these effort, I still got charged for 2 nights. I am still fighting with the hotel on this cancellation through the credit card company. I cannot imagine with the hotel named Hilton will be so unprofessional in this booking. I have booked a lot of hotels, this is the worst. If you book this hotel, be aware of their cancellation tactics, not the usual courtesy that you can expect.
by A verified traveler from ORADEA
Posted Sep 7, 2017
This Hotel smelled bad in the rooms. In the bathroom the tub dar not clean. But it has very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Cristina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to read that your experiences to our property were disappointing and I regret that your stay has not met your expectations. We strongly value guests’ comments as it allows us to continuously improve our service. In regards to your feedback on our housekeeping service however, I am deeply sorry for any inconveniences this has caused you as well as the impression you have received. Allow me to assure you that I have already evaluated this matter with our Executive Housekeeper in order to review our training standards and to avoid such re-occurrences in the future. We do operate our hotel on highest cleanliness- and quality standards, which numerous traveller reviews do confirm. However, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from N I
Very good hotel, convenient to city centre.Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good restaurant offering an excellent breakfast. The complimentary fruit and water after breakfast are a nice touch.
Cons: Bar staff were a little slow to serve in the lounge/lobby area. Wifi might be offered free throughout the hotel and not only in the lounge area.
Location: Hotel is situated beside a pleasant city park, within walking distance of most city centre attractions. Public transport links are good.
Very friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient to train to/from airport.
by A verified traveler
Lack of courteous servicePosted Aug 29, 2017
Condescending service from most front desk staff. Bathroom tiles in corner were moldy. Two years ago this hotel was at a higher level. Good location. Nice size room. Breakfast very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our central location as well as our rich breakfast buffet. Reading your overall evaluation, I very much regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for the experiences made and the impression received. Your comment on our front desk team members is very disappointing. Please accept my apologies and rest assured that we will discuss your comment with our team! We are very sorry to read, that you were not satisfied with our rooms, as it is our intention to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, we are constantly refurbishing and repairing our interior and I truly regret if you have received a different impression. Thank you very much again for your valuable comments. I do hope you will give us the chance to prove that we are indeed better hosts and I would be more than happy to welcome you as our guest in the future.
by A verified traveler from Mexico city
Disappointing check inPosted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was great
Cons: Check in process
Location: very near from the old town
This was the first time that took mora tan 30 minutes to make the check in, the Clerk does not know about the hotel system, and suggest "please do not make a reservation true Experdia, the hotel prefer a direct reservation", so I will never go again to Hilton Vienna
by A verified traveler from Bucharest
In the past a good hotel, very convenient locatedPosted Aug 18, 2017
Despite we made a late check-in at 6 pm, the room wasn't ready and the staff was terrible handeling this issue. We solve it only being taft in demanding our rights. And definitely they need to make a rooms renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Catalin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I fully understand your frustration about the described unacceptable services during your check-in and the fact that the room was not ready and deeply regret this unprofessional handling. We are very sorry to read, that you were not satisfied with our rooms, as it is our intention to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, we are constantly refurbishing and repairing our interior and I truly regret if you have received a different impression. I understand that all explanations may not help to undo the experiences made nor the impression received. Nevertheless, I truly hope you will give us the chance to prove that we are indeed good hosts and I would be more than delighted to welcome you again in the near future.