Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

hotel had work going on

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: comfortable nice staff
Cons: no building work
Location: good location; over the road to concerthaus
hotel had work going on-- not warned about it--hoardings obscuring front; taxi couldn't find entrance on arrival or departure. This did detract from pleasure of stay!!! Might / would have stayed elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you for your evaluation and for your feedback you have shared here. We are truly sorry that the construction work had a negative impact on your stay, yet we are sure that our team tried their utmost to assist you. Hopefully you will give us another change to show you our new look. Till then we shall remain with best regards from Vienna. Sincerely, your Hotel am Konzerthaus Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Perfect location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The location of the hotel was just off the Centre, so walk around the corner and you're in the middle of every, friendly staff and very clean.
Cons: I did have to ask for a couple of extra coffee's in the room but, other than that - nothing.
Location: There is loads nearby such as theatres, shopping and restaurants. The Hotel will helpfully provide an information pack and map which was invaluable.
Arrived at the Hotel and was greeted warmly and was given an information pack for local amenities and attractions. The hotel was perfectly situated and close to everything and really easy to find, would definitely recommend it. Also very spacious for a City hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Rudiger, I would like to thank you for the kind feedback of yours. I am sure this review will serve as a great help for other to choose our property. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and am hoping seeing you again one day back in Vienna and our hotel. Best regards, Elisabeth Schweiger-Project Coordinator - Hotel am Konzerthaus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central and within easy walking distance of transp

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Centrality and welcome.
Cons: Breakfast included!
Location: Within easy walking distance of both major concert halls, the Musikverein and the Konzerthaus, and close proximity of public transport.
Very welcoming and helpful staff. A very good breakfast buffet (not included in the cost). The only downside was the closure of the restaurant and bar for renovation; a very good restaurant half a minute away was recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Dafne Hauck, Hotel Management
Dear David! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us through Expedia! Indeed they are always two different rates, one with and one without breakfast :) We are really happy about the refurbishment and would love to welcome you back in the future with a brand new restaurant and bar! All the best, Dafne Hauck Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Central location
Cons: Cheaper breakfast
Location: A beautiful city to visit with so many great things to see.
Great location. Very friendly helpful staff. Chose not to have the breakfast as it was so expensive. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Dafne Hauck, Hotel Management
Dear Ellie, thank your for your review! How nice to read, that you would choose us again in the future! With best regards, Dafne Hauck Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallinn, Estonia

Super location!

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Location, rich breakfast, very helpful staff
Location: Super location!
Everything was perfect! Nice and helpful staff, super good location near to Konzerthaus, Opera, Belvedere, Kursalon and old town. Tasteful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Riina, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, your Hotel am Konzerthaus Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA California

Wonderful Hotel, Incredible Staff

Posted Jan 22, 2018
I want to thank the staff of the hotel, especially Matea and Maria for going above and beyond in their service! As I was traveling alone, they made me feel safe and assured with their suggestions and guidance of their beautiful city. The hotel is very comfortable and in walking distance of all the major points of interest. In fact, I am now glad I didn’t book something right in the city center as staying here allowed me to keep doing my daily walk. This is a gem of a hotel,I definitely recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Harveen, thank you so much for your great feedback. I am really glad that you liked our service, especially Matea´s and Maria´s service. I will forward it to them and will share it in the whole hotel. Please let me know if there is anything else what we can do for you. Best Regards, Roman Civaj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great staff!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Thank you for accommodating my changes, I appreciate it so much! My trip to Vienna was made so much easier and worry free thanks to staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review on expedia.com. I am happy and glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and our service. Please let me know if there is anything else, what we can do for you. Best regards, Roman Civaj
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, well-located hotel in Vienna

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Mostly everything except what's noted above.
Cons: The breakfast staff is not always competent or punctual about getting the coffee one desires, and the grumpy old manager noted above should be sacked.
Location: It's sort of centrally located across the street from the Konzerthaus (the 2nd venue of the Vienna Philharmonic after the Musikverein) and the Schwarz
Overall, a 4 out of 5. One problem in Vienna is that breakfast is evidently usually not included in the rate. At this hotel it costs 17 Euros per person per breakfast, which many may not find worth it. The breakfast spread, although modest in breadth (including smoked salmon and trout) is unchanging and mostly cold. The few warm or cooked items seem to cater mostly to British tastes (beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, bacon, only one kind of sausage), and there are only scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, but no soft-boiled! The major advantage of this buffet seems to be unlimited coffee in all its yummy Viennese forms, since in Vienna there seems otherwise to be no such thing as free refills--every single cup will cost $4-6. I have only one other complaint. The staff are numerous and the service generally excellent--until the moment of our departure. We'd asked to be awakened at 5:45 a.m. in order to catch our flight. No such call came, but fortunately we'd awakened early. When I mentioned this at the desk as we were leaving, the young female receptionist was appropriately apologetic, but an older male manager-type also standing there said, "We know nothing about it." That was inexcusably rude and apologetic--but unique in our experience here. (The incident occurred on Sat., Jan. 13, at 6:30 a.m.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus – MGallery by Sofitel. The observations of our guests are very important to us as they give us the opportunity to review areas of the hotel that need attention. Regarding the wake up call and breakfast buffet, i already forwarded it to the management, we will take further steps to increas our level of quality. Best regards, Roman Civaj
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

15 min walk to centre

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Quiet. Close to luxury hotels for food and drinks. Mannerly staff.
Cons: Mirror in bedroom. Bedside table with storage (drawer didn't open!!)
Location: Loved the nearby access to Imperial, Bristol and Intercontinental Hotels for drinks and food. Enjoyed looking at the skaters in local Rink.
Basic rooms with comfortable beds, Lack of useful mirror! Sadly, the Restaurant and Bar are currently closed for renovation but staff were as helpful as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gewndolyn, thank you for sharing your experience with our Hotel Am Konzerthaus. We already forward the cons of your review to our management, no we will make some plans how we can improve the level of quality. I am glad that you liked the service of our staff, and i am happy to share it with all of them. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Best regards, Roman Civaj
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The hotel has a good position on the east cliff a short walk from town and our room had a lovey sea veiw. The rooms are well heated and the general areas are very pleasing to the eye. Service during meals needs a lot of improvement and is very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, it would be great to have sea view from our rooms, unfortunately I think this is a review for another hotel! I hope you had great days there and here :) Best regards, Dafne Hauck