Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

good room and very good staff

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: staff, location, room
Location: great location
we enjoyed our stay; very good location, good and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

lovely clean hotel in good location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, location, the room, nice bar with lovely cocktails.
Location: It was in a good location not far from the Belverdere or other attractions. Good selection of restaurants and bars nearby.
We were checked in to the hotel by a very friendly and extremely helpful receptionist and were made to feel very welcome. The check in was efficient and he gave us lots of information about the area and the hotel.The room was very clean, comfortable, spacious and quiet which was exactly what we requested. The hotel was in a good location, it was a short walk to the nearest attractions and there were lots of good restaurants and bars nearby. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Perfect hotel in perfect place. Personnel and breakfasts, everything else were more than satisfactory. Only one thing that l don't like was a bed - it was very soft. It was very hot in Vienna (32 degrees celsius), but conditioner in room was perfect and noiseless. My rating - 5 stars!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A truly negative experience....

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The location was in the 3rd district near the 71 streetcar a 5 minute walk to the RING.
Cons: Clean up the property! Get rid of the loiterers....
Location: The location is near the ring a 5 minute walk. Near streetcar line and Belvedere.
Our taxi dropped us off and the outside of the hotel was dirty outside with trash and graffiti and we were greeted by the smoke patrol a group of 10 men huffing and puffing in the entrance of the hotel. The hotel was busy with people coming and going. We arrived from an overnight flight and a room was not available. I have never been turned down for an early check-in after an overnight flight. The girl at the desk offered to store our luggage which was nice but it wasn't a room. My sister and I walked a couple of blocks to the 71 streetcar and talked about the men lurking outside, the condition of the hotel and how we were concerned for our physical well being if we stayed there. We went into town and found a nice pension in a better location in a more desirable part of town. My sister came back an hour later, obtained our luggage and told the girl at the front desk at 11:00 am local time on June 27th that we would not be staying period. Through Expedia we attempted to obtain a refund for 3 of the 4 nights. We never checked in and therefore never checked out. I do not recommend this hotel from what I could see it was not 4 stars as advertised and not non smoking and there were many of shady characters lurking about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Rooms could be a bit bigger
Location: For me, perfect location as I needed to be close to my client
Room was small but very comfortable. I slept well which was what I needed during this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough,North Yorks

Central for most attractions in Vienna

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Central,clean,nicely decorated,friendly and professional staff
Location: The hotel is very central for most of the tourist attractions we walked to the belvedere,stadt park and hofburg palace,the museum quarter ,karlskirche
I was only here for 3 nights but all the staff i met were friendly and professional. I had a problem with not being able to contact the company i had booked for transportation back to the airport.A very helpful gentleman on reception continued to try to contact them whilst i went out and enjoyed my day.When i came back to my room there was a note stating that everything had been arranged as I requested and as a nice touch he had left a complementary bar of chocolate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear John, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and to tell us about it as well. It is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your service provided and will make sure your compliments will also reach my colleague who assisted you. I do hope to see you again and remain with best regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice and quiet hotel near to inner city

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Near to the Stadtplatz underground station. Very comfortable stay.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. the hotel is not far to the inner city, 1 underground ride's away, so it's near without too much noise. You can walk to the inner city in about 20minutes. Not many restaurant around though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Regina, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon and once you come back, we will make sure to point out all great restaurants which are hidden not far away from us. Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Nice hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The position, the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: The bar area could be lighter and more welcoming.
Location: The location of the hotel was excellent with all the main attractions in walking distance.
The hotel was in an excellent position for access to all of the main attractions, The staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was extensive and of very good quality, although our evening meal was quite small and disappointing for the money. The hotel was nicely decorated but the bar was quite dark and few people seemed to use it, preferring to sit in the reception area. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we were delighted to have tea and coffee making facilities. Although we were at the back of the hotel, without a view, the room was bright and airy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Rosalind, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

One week at the AM Konzerthaus Vienna

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, but this is a second tier location, not a prime location.
Cons: Building needs a complete gut job and full renovation, with bigger bathrooms and new management. Ceilings are too low.
Location: Conveniently close to old town and the Belvedere. No restaurants nearby, nothing in the same city block, you have to walk to nearby hotspots quite a b
The Hotel has aged tremendously. When we arrived, they gave us one room that had broken drawers, and moved us to a second room that had an old carpet, dirty. The whole place seems rundown, worn out. The staff was incredibly pleasant, eager to please, but management was missing in action. The lack of management was most noticeable during breakfast, there was no organization at all there, free for all, very chaotic. The waiters were good hard working people, but the lack of organization was disastrous. The rooms are about the right size, but the bathrooms are way too small and inadequate for modern times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Indeed we have aged and indeed renovtion are due, therefore I would like to assure you that with upcoming year we will have a better, ewer and updated look as we are currently working on renovation plans. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for city centre

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, excellent restaurant recommendation 1 minute from hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you much for the kind review and the praise. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to be able seeing you again one day soon. All the best, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor