Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, which sets you up for the day. ok in the business lounge with snacks and drinks,
Cons: put an separate bar and sitting area in, bar in the reception area to much going on in the one place.
Location: not just as close to the centre as I thought, plenty to do and see down town.
every one is either out or going to bed early, could do with a update in the Television department, with an update I am sure would keep a lot of people happy, no English channels except the news most of them are in German ??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Comfortable, Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Great sized room, convenient location, good facilities, professional staff.
Cons: Room temperature control.
Location: Easy access for the Belvedere Palace, 15 minute walk into town, next to the S-Bahn for the airport and Prater Park.
We had an enjoyable family visit to Vienna and this hotel did not disappoint. It was convenient for the S-Bahn to and from the airport, walkable to the city centre and above all friendly and comfortable. We paid extra for the executive/club lounge access, which was well worth it and really did make us feel at home in this wonderful city. The breakfast, as well as the additional food on offer, were great, and just what we needed. All the staff we encountered were friendly and professional. the only niggle was the fact that we were not able to turn the heating off at night, the room was stuffy. If you left the window open, you were able to hear the noise from outside very easily. so this was not an option for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Such friendly & helpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2017
4 stops from a Opera on the steam. Lovely breakfasts, pool a bit cold. But all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel, good location, and good food

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and great service.
Cons: Suite rooms need updated
Location: Handy and quiet location, short taxi ride to city centre and 20 mins from airport.
Stay was great in every respect apart from a little disappointed in the room. Booked a suite and it was just a bigger room, very plane and a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz, Austria

Nice enough, but plain - not special!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Great prices! Nice staff. Great location. Historic building.
Cons: Decor
Location: in the center of the city - perfect!
Very nice bedding, pillows, etc. Not very well decorated though, maybe even a little drab. An up-tick in their decorating budget, assuming it fell in the right hands, would correct this problem. The public rooms were not inviting at all. However, the staff were great, with very pleasant and helpful attitudes. I will stay here again in the hopes that they figure out the importance of visual aesthetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Very good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My experience wasn't good I got 2 room separate for one another for my family and after I ask to change the room it took a day and then I got 2 rooms which was smelling of cigarettes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone

A very classy place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good central location and a very modern look.
Cons: The room was a bargain when we booked however some other aspects of the hotel were very expensive. Wi-Fi and breakfast were not included.
Location: Short walk to a few stations and some great bars not too far away.
A very impressive and smart looking hotel which looked new. Close enough to the city centre for a great city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expansive and comfortable but not boutique

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A lovely and large hotel that feels more like a comfortable American chain, reasonably close to the center city but right on the S Bahn, very good food benefits if your stay includes the club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The staff were very attentive to my children. We loved the pool, the breakfast, and the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

two night stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is over all ok but the carpets in hallways smell. They need to change their carpets. No scale in rooms and when I asked for one they said they only have one scale in the whole hotel. Breakfast was ok but nothing out of the ordinary.