Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Very nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Had a wonderful trip in Vienna. Hope I get the chance to return. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great feedback. It would be nice to see you again next time. Happy New Year! Best regards, Carmen Kaufmann Ass. Front Office Manager Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Location was great, not too far from train station and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard and I Would definitely come back. Only problem was the lack of personal items such as decent shampoo and conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Ulrike Dietze - Front Office Shiftleader, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your honest feedback. We will take your feedback as an opportunity to improve our hosting skills. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Vienna and the Hotel Lindner am Belvedere. Best Regards, Ulrike Dietze Front Office Shiftleader
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornhill Ontario Canada

Nice Hotel - Great Rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms - excellent clean / and very nicely set up!
Location: Visited the Christmas Market, it is approx. 15 min. drive.
Train, bus, or Taxi to most places. We had a upgrade and the rooms were excellent. Lots of space with a seating area and the bedroom separated. Nice details with High End Coffee maker. The room even had a full wooden Sauna. Really high end and clean rooms - they were a surprise when you compare to the more simple lobby. The Health and Fitness rooms was also large and well equipped. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by JV, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for this review. It surely is a motivation for us to keep going on our way. Please feel welcome to visit us in the future. Warm Regards, Jannis Verbic Receptionist Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a designer hotel,

Posted Dec 25, 2017
As a designer hotel, the Lindner Hotel Belvedere offers a nice ambiance. The problem is terrible managment with real communication problems. This unprofessional behavior of the management of the hotel represented by two rude men was just too much to handle and turned a pleasant stay into an inconvenient and unpleaadant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by jv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please be aware that is not the standard in our hotel. Contact us directly so we can address this issue. Warm Regards, Jannis Verbic Receptionist Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Amazing location right by Belvedere Park, good and friendly staff. I don't know if that happens to everyone or it was just me, but I felt like it was a lot of miscommunication between hotel receptionists and their manager, which complicated my stay there. But overall everyone was very helpful. Lobby bar is meh. Would not recommend mixed drinks there. Only beer and shots. Those are impossible to ruin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by JV, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for your review. We hope you did enjoy vienna. Thank you for your hind regarding the miscommunication, may we ask you what exactly happend to avoid similar situations. Hopefully, we can welcome you again. Warm Regards, Jannis Verbic Receptionist Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnstaple, Devon

An ideal hotel for central Vienna

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Facilities, Location, Staff
Cons: A more user friendly way of controlling the room air con temperature.
Location: Close to Belvedere, 10 mins from Stephansplatz, Right on the transport links.
A visit to Vienna to soak up the Christmas atmosphere was made even more enjoyable by this first class hotel. The staff were, without exception, unfailingly helpful and welcoming. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends, and am already looking forward to my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by JV, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, thank you very much for your good review. It is so nice to read that you did enjoy your stay in vienna. Hopefully you got in christmas mood here. We know about the problem wir the aircon and we will add your feedback to the list. We wish you nice holidays and maybe we can welcome you again. Warm Regards, Jannis Verbic Receptionist Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad but no recommended

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I was satisfied with the staff service, but I dont like the room structure because restroom is not seperate from the room but it's conneted. In addition, when I came in the room at first, the smell was not good. Entirely, it was not bad but I will try another hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by jv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Sadly, we were not able to satisfy your needs. We now know what you found unpleasent and we will hand it over to our Housekeeping department. We hope you did enjoy vienna and wish you a pleasent day. Warm Regards, Jannis Verbic Receptionist Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the centre of Vienna

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: No suggestions for improvement.
Location: Easy access to centre of Vienna. Belvedere Palace close to hotel is well worth a visit.
Stayed for 4 nights. Modern, high quality hotel located close to the Belvedere Palace and within walking distance of the city centre. Very comfortable, good sized room (603). Free wifi. Excellent buffet breakfast. Very good gym facilities. Efficient and helpful staff. Easy to reach by the S7 train from the airport to the nearby Rennweg rail station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by JV, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. It is pleasent to read, that our guests did enjoy their stay in the house. We hope you like vienna so much to come again and wish you a nice sunday. Regards, Jannis Verbic Receptionist Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gothenburg,sweden

excellent,my room towards to the garden

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: very god location,withCIty tram or train to airport
Cons: the breakfast wasvery alternatives , but not dried fruit.
I was pleased,therefor it is the 3rd booking to the same hotel
5 out of 5
by Jacob

A great two week (almost) stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Lindner Hotel for eleven nights (my first trip to Vienna) and I couldn't have enjoyed it more. The front desk staff was very polite and professional at check in (which they allowed me to check in early) and the room I was given had an amazing view overlooking the Belvedere Palace gardens. The room was modern and well kept and had excellent Wifi. (The only drawback was the absence of a mini bar and no television channels that weren't 24 hour news.) The breakfast buffet was large and diverse. I also ate several times at their restaurant which was decent. The location was prefect in that it was near enough to the city center to walk but was far away from the tourist crowds and noise. For me it was the perfect hotel for exploring Vienna and I hope to return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Carmen Kaufmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive and very nice feedback. It was our pleasure that you have stayed in our hotel and we would be very delighted to welcome you back for your next visit in Vienna. Best Regards, Ulrike Dietze Front Office Shiftleader