Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Spacious room and great breakfast spread

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms and great breakfast spread.
Cons: Water pressure.
Location: Right next to Belvedere, few minutes walk to a tram stop and the train station. The hotel can call you a cab if you need one and is reliable.
Free and fast WiFi. each room has a fridge and AC, hair dryer, but not all rooms have a bath tub, No tea/coffee maker. The room is very spacious, and decently clean. However, the shower water pressure was none, so it took us quite a while to shower every night. The location is good. You just have to walk a few minutes to the train or tram stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread was absolutely great. Both hot and cold breakfast, many selection, totally enjoyed it.. We got the 5th floor, and the view was really nice. Comfortable bed, but could be a little smaller for tall person. Overall, we liked this hotel, just the water pressure, that's why 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good location, friendly staff. Will stay here again next time in Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Well situated, clean and bright hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, bright clean room
Cons: Air conditioning had trouble with high temperatures. Staff at reception seemed a little stressed, although were accommodating to requests.
Location: Walking distance to Opera, parks, historic central area. Next to Belvedere Palace and Gardens. Easy tram and subway ride to Schoenbrunn palace.
We arrived very early after a transatlantic flight and staff kindly allowed us to use the health centre to change into sandals, shirts and t-shirts suitable for 30 degree weather and secure our luggage until the room was ready. Room spacious and comfortable, although air conditioning struggled to keep room cool. Clean, bright hotel, very conveniently located on tram line, close to airport train and within walking distance of all important buildings. Safe, pleasant area, with beautiful Belvedere Palace two minutes' walk away, and excellent Austrian beer garden restaurant Salm Brauhaus, practically next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great rooms, good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Spacious room with nice furnishings, high ceilings, big windows with lots of light. Beautiful, classic building. The steamroom was enjoyable after a day of walking and sightseeing. Staff was friendly, but one front desk staff was a bit curt. Good location within walking distance to the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near beautiful botanic gardens

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and very comfortable
Cons: None
Location: As above
We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel as it is within 10 minutes of central Vienna and close to Botanic Gardens.
4 out of 5
by Rachid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Vienna Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
We stayed at hotel for 4-nights in May 2017. Convenient location to trams and train to airport. Close to S-ban rail. Clean rooms, but no AC in May. Breakfast prices seem to be high, but hotel is close to a grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good hotel in Wein for staying 3 days.

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel is located near the train station and not the underground. I arrived and leaved Wein by train and it was very convience to my trip. There are some sightseeing places, restaurants and supermarket nearby. I arrived about two hours before the check in time but the staff still let me check in because the room was already ready. I was very appreciated the hotel staff have this flexibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel very well located

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel is very nice. The staff is very friendly. The location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Note location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and comfortable hotel, no doubt worth the money./wonderful service by the hotel stuff. Quite far from the old city and other attractions except for Belvedere Palace, museums and parks, which is within a minute walk (not comfortable for those who love to explore the city by walking, but very easy to reach by public transportation\taxi) Please note that there is no kettle in the room and no coffee, tea or sugar. That means that whenever you want to drink any of these beverages it'll require you to proceed the lobby and buy coffee\tea at the machine there (not cheap and unfocmfortable). Nevertheless I do highly reccomend this hotel and hope you'll enjoy your stay as much as I did.