Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, centrally located in the quaint German town. All the staff that I talked to had no problem speaking English, quite helpful. The breakfast room overlooks the looming medieval castle above the town. Charming! One note, the hotel does not have air conditioning, not unusual for this area, but if you ask at the front desk they will make an effort to find a fan for your room.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Chantilly, VA

Great Pick

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Charming hotel with very friendly staff. The room was spacious for its price range and very comfortable. They also make some good hot chocolate for breakfast! The fridge was bigger than just a mini-bar, which was convenient for storing some of our own food.
5 out of 5
by Khang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Such a wonderfully quiet little spot. Great complimentary breakfast and the staff was a pleasure to interact with during my 2 week stay here.
5 out of 5
by Madeline A from Pennsylvania

A wonderful find!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful. The rooms were very big and extremely clean, and that wasn't just the first day. We were there 7 nights and the whole hotel was spotless. The staff are very friendly and there was a good breakfast every day. My husband had to have surgery at Landstuhl and we needed to stay 2 extra days. The hotel was fully booked but Christa said to leave it with her and she would see what she could do. I think she gave us a room that the owners use. It was as nice as the one we had the 5 nights prior. The hotel is in a lovely part of Landstuhl with very nice affordable restaurants close by and grocery chains including Kaufland not far away. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Wilbert from Aberdeen Maryland-USA

The Royal

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
I would stay in the airhotel Royal again if when in Landstuhl and would recommend it to all my friends and business associates. This is because my stay there was pleasant and the staff were outstanding and helpful. Has a very clean, neat and quiet atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by timothy from Medford, Oregon

Clean and well worth it!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
we were there to visit a daughter who was working at the US Army Hospital. We took sevral trips from here and back. Great staff...outstanding bfast...and very clean! One iof the best Hotels for the price we stayed at our enitre time in Europe. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Honolulu

Air royal hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, owned by one family who did their best to help in everyway. Buffet breakfast was fresh and delicious every morning. Hotel convienent to the center of town.
4 out of 5
by Bennie from Hungary

Great center of town

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, I have stayed at 3 in the area, and this was my favorite. Although it does not have a bar or restaurant, the breakfast was great, changed up daily, and has eggs cooked to order. It is close to many bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by wesley from glens falls ny

great little gem in germany

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel, very friendly family owned. The breakfast buffet included in the price the room was wonderful a wide variety of fresh fruit, cereals, meats cheeses, breads, and eggs made to order. the location was very convenient. Very large clean rooms with a modern bathroom. Shops and bakery close by nice town to walk around. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you Michael and family