Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by PETER

5822/RS

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
HOTEL VERY GOOD, CONVENIENT FOR MOTORWAY, TOWN CENTRE, RESTAURANTS TOWN A BIT QUIET ON SUNDAYS THOUGH, MOST PUBS/RESTAURANTS CLOSED
5 out of 5
by Teresa

A great trip down memory lane

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
My father was stationed in Landstuhl when I was a little girl and Cafe Goldinger was a favorite place for my parents. I celebrated my 11th birthday in this cafe. So, when I decided to take my daughter to Germany, I jumped at the chance to stay at the hotel. Taking a trip back in time proved to be very painful for me as I saw the changes and frankly, the destruction of military posts in Germany. But, at least this part of the trip was a joy and though I was heart-broken at the changes on post, the town of Landstuhl and certainly, my experience at Cafe/Hotel Goldinger brightened up our journey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Hello Teresa. Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to welcome you as guests in our house after so long time. Yours Familiy Goldinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

In center of town, great location!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Was there for two weeks, very accessible to the base.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
For the price which includes a great breakfast is was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Germany at its Best

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: This is Germany.
Cons: Don't change a thing, OK?
Location: Nanstein Castle is a five minute drive away and even they have a great little restaurant. Recommend that trip highly. The view is incredible, too.
If you're visiting the Kaiserslautern military area, or just passing through, stay here. Great rooms with feather covers, wonderful German breakfasts as part of the bill. Happy, helping staff, and did I mention the pastry shop/bakery that is part of the hotel? MMMM. It's centrally located in Landstuhl, within walking distance of many restaurants and pubs, and there's no shortage of parking. The restaurant is part of a greenhouse full of trees. Not too hot, either. Check them out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The owners and staff were very helpful and nice. There is a nice cafe located in the hotel where you have breakfast in the morning with a nice selection of rolls, meats, cheeses, fresh croissants and eggs made to order. You can also have dessert and lunch if you wish but it is not included in the cost like breakfast. The hotel had great WiFi connections throughout.
Cons: The room was basic and the bed a little uncomfortable but overall the room was okay as I was not going to be spending much time in it.
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice traditional German hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating and if you are looking for a nice little traditional German hotel in Landstuhl, I'd consider Goldinger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Landstuhl

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was very friendly, room was clean and facilities in good condition. Breakfast was excellent. Quiet.
Cons: Pillows were too soft, probably feather.
Location: In town close to restaurants and shops, yet very quiet.
This stay was a wonderful value. We stayed two days. Breakfast was the best we had anywhere on our Europe trip. They had the usual contenintal fare, but eggs cooked to order and meat was included. The room was of average size, clean, with small refrigerator, and comfortable; the only negative for us was the soft pillows, probably feather filled. The staff was very helpful and spoke very good English. We'd highly recommend this mid-priced hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi did not work and it was very hot in the room. There is no A/C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The location is right near town close everything the town has to offer.