Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Superb hotel with Sauna, Steam, and Jacuzzi.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
5 star .... great R & R experience. Best hotel in Kaiserslautern area. Friendly staff, excellent food, amazing breakfast. 5 star experience at a 2 star price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great!

Posted May 2, 2016
Room was very clean, hotel staff was excellent and good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: tables, chairs and couches could be updated
Excellent hotel, very comfortable beds, extremely clean, wonderful staff
5 out of 5
by Frances from Mulberry, IN

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful helpful staff, excellent food. Good hotel for business or recreation
3 out of 5
by Russell from Minnesota

Schloss hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is unfortunately not a good review. The staff here outside the owner (I think) was very friendly and helpful. I saw who I believe was the owner insist on a restaurant guest pay for a buffet meal he didn't have? very strange, then he was very rude about it? made me uncomfortable. The hotel is in a neat location but the room I had was very small not very clean and had an odor to it. The food was great but that's about it. I would not stay here again given a choice.
3 out of 5
by Nuno

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
No mini-bar or means to prepare tea or coffee at the room. Asked the reception if they could provide me with a water-boiler and they could not.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from North Carolina

Love it here!

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
The location is nice, it's quiet and beautiful here. The girls who worked at the hotel were WONDERFUL and so helpful!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and the restaurant too. It was a great experience. The only thing that wasn't so great was being able to hear through the walls.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Hemet, California

Wonderful experience

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was a wonderful experience. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very nice, and the food (both the breakfast and the restaurant) was outstanding. I will definitely choose the Schloss Hotel again if I ever get to return to the area.
5 out of 5
by Thiago from Washington

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience. Clean room, crew very attentive. Good food at the restaurant. Def. recommend. Hopefully I will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Peaceful location.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The amazing 16th century castle that is a 2 minute hike from the hotel lobby.
Cons: Tea or coffee in the rooms would be nice.
Location: If you are visiting family who are stationed in the area, this is a great place to stay. It is close to everything.
Stayed over Christmas. This hotel is probably fully booked in the warmer months, but despite the smaller staff and small number of guests, I still found this hotel quite charming and the stay was comfortable.