Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Boutique hotel up in the secluded woods.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect, from the rooms to the staff to the buffet breakfast.
Cons: Don't change anything...just an awesome place.
Absolutely a fantastic find. You drive up a steep hill to a secluded spot where all you hear is the birds chirping. Rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was the best that we saw on our two week trip through Europe. Staff was very attentive and always had a smile. Would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shiloh, IL

Where's the staff?

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We loved the location and the facility but hardly ever saw the staff and when we did they seemed disinterested at our being there. The breakfast was good and the wait staff was attentive to everyone's needs.
5 out of 5
by Scot

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to find... tucked away in the hills above the town, next to an old castle. Very nice dining area and excellent food. Nice little spa with sauna, steam room and hot tub. The room's bathroom is very very small, with a small shower enclosure. Refrig and microwave available upon request. Most rooms have a very nice balcony. Overall, I really liked the hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
by Daren

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a beautiful area right next to the local castle. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was always well stocked with fruit, bread, eggs, and hot meats. The hotel's restaurant was reasonably priced and most meals came with the salad bar. The only thing to watch out for is the massive hill leading up to the hotel. There were a couple mornings we had to be extra careful driving down due to snow/ice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel....I'll be back

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Superb!!!!!
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good will come back!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Wow what a surprise! Driving through a city and this place pops out of no where. Great place to relax for leisure and business. Pros: great faculties; gym, sauna. Wonderful staff. Very comfortable rooms. Cons: only bad thing that happened was an order of drinks never got completed. Had to go back and ask the staff for a requested drink three times. Though we believe it was through training young workers. Overall wonderful stay great for friends, family and couples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there overnight. Nice hotel with spa you had to call the therapist to come in though she wasn't actually there also no air conditioning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Family of four stayed for 19 days while dad was working in the area. The room was excellent. The staff were friendly. Best complimentary breakfast I have ever had.
5 out of 5
by Evan from Philadelphia

Quaint Hotel Near a Castle

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel up the hill from Landstuhl. Very quiet and relaxing with a cafe and patio. It is a very short walk up the hill to the Landstuhl Castle where there is a beer garden overlooking the town and the surrounding country side. Would definitely recommend!