Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Could not have been better. I just wish Expedia were not so demanding of my attention!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delicious cooking, warm hospitality

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The property was beautiful and the rooms clean and luxurious. Our hosts were accommodating and welcoming, and Anita's cooking was delicious. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely views

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent quality accommodation. Nice little extras and breakfast was the best I have tasted. Very welcoming atmosphere and lovely dogs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from county Durham

Fantastic Stay on the Farm

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: We loved our experience.
Cons: That we could have stayed longer.
Location: Lots of walking, visit local attractions - something for all interests.
Perfect place to stay. Fantastic views! Good grub! Friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
by Jeremi from Beckenham

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic. Everything of the highest quality. Breakfast superb with a stunning view of the surrounding countryside. And all run by lovely people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and Tranquility

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Delightly peaceful well appointed rooms. Beautiful outlook, warm and friendly hosts. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Fantastic farm stay in beautiful countryside

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything. It is peaceful and friendly
Cons: It would be great if an evening meal was offered as well. The closest pub serving food is a 10 min car ride away.
Location: There is plenty to do such as walking and lovely villages to explore in this area with dramatic scenery
The room is upstairs in a private annex attached to the farmhouse, it is a good size with high quality furniture, towels, linens and teas. The views are wonderful across the fields to the valley below. Breakfast is served in a downstairs room which also has nice sofas and is used as a guest lounge. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Anita who runs the BnB is lovely, helpful and friendly, she also makes very tasty marmalade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Idyllic countryside location

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal getaway for a romantic break, walking the north Pennines or just enjoying the beautiful surroundings.
Short but sweet. Would love to have stayed longer and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings as well as the lovely hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's wool in them ther' ills!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Arriving late in the day via Coleugh Farm, Anita (host) made my partner and I most welcome. (As did her dogs) We would not hesitate recommending our friends to Dales Farm; excellent breakfasts followed excellent rests in bed. (Even the weather was better than anticipated!)
5 out of 5
by anthony from Hampton, Middx.

2 days at Dales Farm, Upper Weardale.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We came up to visit our son who has moved to Whitley Bay. On the way we stopped for two days in Cowshill, what a find, Dales farm B&B, Anita and Terry run two double rooms en suite and the views are stunning , quality of accommodation is impeccable, the breakfast selection is fantastic, best poached eggs I've 3ver had, and I'm an ex chef. Anita was most attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Although tucked away up in the Dales, this farm is ideally suited for those looking to explore the Durham Dales and surrounding areas. If we do one thing in the future it will be to return here to Dales Farm and the Dales for more exploration. Thanks Anita and Terry, a short stay but unforgettable. Ant and Val.