Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

nice

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: nice people, freshly cooked breakfast, good quality toiletries, free wifi, additional heater in room. Generally good really.
Cons: review instruction for wifi password (lower case letter written as upper case on the instruction. No phone signal, but this is due to the location.
good experience although frustrated with wifi access (lower case letter written as upper case on instruction)
5 out of 5
by Nick from Surrey

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room with a view towards the moors.
4 out of 5
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, UK

Lovely Yorkshire/Lancashire border B&B

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and decor
Location: Only a short walk to the Emmott Arms pub, where good food and a friendly atmosphere is guaranteed.
Rye-Flatt is a lovely cottage type B&B situated in the friendly border village of Laneshawbridge, with a welcoming and attentive hosts. The property is tastefully decorated, and the room was spacious, with a nicely appointed en-suite bathroom. A hearty full breakfast was big enough for even the largest appetite, although other choices were available.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT GREAT GREAT
5 out of 5
by david

recommended

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely B@B. spotlessly clean. well appointed. rooms very quiet as not facing the road. Very friendly and helpful. Great English breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clutter buy clean

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
land lady bit snooty husband nice too many nic naks and cusions and clutter in room no space. milk given in uncovered jug not to hygienic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely little place full of character

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Walking, Biking, Motorcycling
I was staying here on my own on a short business trip. The B&B is a lovely old house situated on the edge of beautiful countryside. The room was full of character with old stone windows, great comfy bed, fab breakfast and parking outside. I dined out up the road at the nearby pub the Abbots Well which served an excellent range of food. I thoroughly recommend this little gem, great spot for walking and motorbiking too. I'll be back
4 out of 5
by Richard from Canberra, Australia

couple holiday

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay at Rye Flatt. Host was helpful and friendly. Room very comfortable and nicely decorated. Would definitely recommend.