Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mintgomery Alabama

Great get away for peace and quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2016
All the staff were wonderful. Housekeepers were helpful with extra coffee supplies. I just enjoyed the stay for a quiet get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Very nice rooms and beds were comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Will stay every time I am in town. Hotel is very safe, clean and great breakfast. I came to watch my son play soccer at West Point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel just 30 minutes east of Auburn.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean and easy accessibility to Auburn. Friendly staff and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Kids liked the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff; very close to expressway

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Hampton location in Lanett. We had a couple problems that were solved quickly and to our satisfaction. The desk staff was great and the General Manager, Terrie McConnell, was super. They responded to our problems quickly and went above and beyond what was expected. The rooms are nice. The double queen is a lil cramped, but considering the size of the two beds it's understandable. The hotel itself is clean. The comp breakfast was a pleasant surprise. There was a couple fruit selections, bagels and bread with a toaster. There were mini danishes, cinnamon rolls and do it yourself waffles with premixed batter and two flip waffle makers. They also had oatmeal, grits and small pre-made omelets, a juice dispenser and all the condiments you need. There is plenty for the guest but the later you went on Sat/Sun the less there was to be had. The dining area fills up fast on the weekend but they have trays so you can take the food to your room. The TV was a disappointment, I thought it would have been larger. The iron and board were very flimsy. The only thing that could have been better that was out of staff control was the cooling system of the room. It was typical mid July weather, so we needed the AC the entire time. The unit wasn't very responsive when changes were made to the thermostat which is on the wall like it would be at home. The unit took a long time to turn on when the stat was adjusted, but it had no problem getting cold when it did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Artic Traveler

Great staff and wonderful complimentary breakfast.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Southern Hospitality was evident on our stay at the hotel. We loved the food and service we received. The staff was wonderful. The rooms good use an extra dusting all housekeepers were great except one only did what she had too and never went a step above her basic responsibilities. She even asked me to empty my own trash, really. I am a paying costumer not acceptable. All in All otherwise it was a really good visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanett, Al

Daughter's graduation from Auburn University

Posted May 10, 2016
Location: Easy access to the interstate; not a wide variety of eating places near hotel.
Room was comfortable; breakfast was good; I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

For Lanett, an OK property

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Disappointed that the desk clerk could not give me a copy of my hotel bill since I booked on Expedia. I have no detailed daily charge listing.
Easy location to find, adequate facilities and generous sized rooms. Nice to have a desk to work at, wish the lighting in the room was better (brighter); it seems like energy efficiency now means "dark" instead of good lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable. My children loved the indoor pool and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and hotel was clean
Cons: Breakfast is served until 10 and most of the food was "out" by 9:15. Carpet outside elevator on the 3rd floor was bubbled, tripping hazard.
Location: Johnny's Pizza in West Point was GREAT! Not much to do in the area.
Clean hotel, newer hotel. Not much to do in the area.