Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wetumpka

baith and switch

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Be honest about the rooms, get someone to teach you how to handle bleach in washers, friendly greeters, check in personnel.
Location: I should of stayed in Ophelia, and traveled to lanett, no resturantes nearby, there were no suggestions in the room,
I felt that I bothered the check in person when I came in. Unfriendly would be the right word. Got to my room it did not match the picture of the room I reserved on line. I felt that I was baited and switched. I could have reserved a room similar for less. The sheets on the bed had heavy smell of bleach. Pillows also. I just slept in chair, my wife slept above the blankets. It was the second time in two years I have been disappointed at a Hampton hotel.. Last year in the Birmingham area now this one in Lanett.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lanett-West Point Hampton Inn and Expedia

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Close to Auburn, AL
Cons: Cleanliness and Communication
We have stayed at this Hotel the past several years during A-Day weekend in Auburn. Usually, it is a pleasant experience. However, this last trip in April 2017 was not pleasant. We stayed 2 nights, Friday and Saturday...we left the room at 9am on Saturday to attend the game and A-Day activities. When we returned to our room that night at appx. 7:30 pm....our room was not cleaned that day, the bed was not made, room was not vacuumed, trash was not emptied, towels were not replaced, and Kleenex had been emptied. We discussed our concerns with the front desk and were offered reimbursement for one night's stay. However, since our reservation was made through Expedia...the Manager would need to submit the request to them. While the Manager and the staff have been pleasant and promised the matter would be taken care of. We have not been reimbursed or contacted by Expedia and currently do not know the status of reimbursement. Because of the lack of follow up and follow through, this has been a negative experience with both the Hotel and Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, the room was nice, the staff was helpful. I would stay there again if I was in the area
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dwayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maurice

A First after over 40 years of travel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have travel for over 40 years and have never received a handwritten note thanking me for my stay from the housekeeper. That was a first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Easy drive to Auburn

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Auburn University activities
Friendly staff, really comfy bed We hope to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, clean and easy to find. The front desk staff were warm, friendly and inviting. I would stay there again!!! Two thumbs up!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
First nite was terrible, unsupervised kids on the floor we were on, just terrible