Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COMER, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great experience. We were allowed to check in two hours early. Our A/C was making an awful racket and they sent a repair person up almost immediately. Since it wasn't an easy fix, they moved us to another room. Beds were comfortable with extra pillows, rooms clean, and very quiet. Breakfast was above average and had the normal continental fare plus a few hot items such as scrambled eggs with ham and sausage links. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Damelsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wetumpka, alabama

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff is helpful and polite. Quiet atmosphere for a quick get away. Breakfast is well stocked.
4 out of 5
by Candace

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, nice and spacious. Liked having the shower instead of the tub. Front desk staff was great at suggesting dinner and explaining time zone discrepancy (this Alabama county was still EST). Only complaint was a very high pitched whine started at 3:00am and didn't stop until right before check out. Couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Otherwise a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wetumpka

baith and switch

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Be honest about the rooms, get someone to teach you how to handle bleach in washers, friendly greeters, check in personnel.
Location: I should of stayed in Ophelia, and traveled to lanett, no resturantes nearby, there were no suggestions in the room,
I felt that I bothered the check in person when I came in. Unfriendly would be the right word. Got to my room it did not match the picture of the room I reserved on line. I felt that I was baited and switched. I could have reserved a room similar for less. The sheets on the bed had heavy smell of bleach. Pillows also. I just slept in chair, my wife slept above the blankets. It was the second time in two years I have been disappointed at a Hampton hotel.. Last year in the Birmingham area now this one in Lanett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Nice place

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendliest staff, clean hotel, nice room, great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I love Hampton Inns. The only thing that I was disappoint in 1. Behind the door in bath was dirty and it look as if the bathroom door had been kicked and left a hole in it. 2. The breakfast for Sunday morning was not what I expected it was lacking in choice of food.. No susage, scamble eggs or bacon. What we did have was good. I will say I had a great night sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lanett-West Point Hampton Inn and Expedia

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Close to Auburn, AL
Cons: Cleanliness and Communication
We have stayed at this Hotel the past several years during A-Day weekend in Auburn. Usually, it is a pleasant experience. However, this last trip in April 2017 was not pleasant. We stayed 2 nights, Friday and Saturday...we left the room at 9am on Saturday to attend the game and A-Day activities. When we returned to our room that night at appx. 7:30 pm....our room was not cleaned that day, the bed was not made, room was not vacuumed, trash was not emptied, towels were not replaced, and Kleenex had been emptied. We discussed our concerns with the front desk and were offered reimbursement for one night's stay. However, since our reservation was made through Expedia...the Manager would need to submit the request to them. While the Manager and the staff have been pleasant and promised the matter would be taken care of. We have not been reimbursed or contacted by Expedia and currently do not know the status of reimbursement. Because of the lack of follow up and follow through, this has been a negative experience with both the Hotel and Expedia.