Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Belinda from Strand

Amazing service

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect place for a long weekend getaway. The overall impression I gained was that Hotel Management has instilled a solid understanding of and enthusiasm for customer Service in all their staff, which is as refreshing as their approach to decor. The hotels long history as a genuine farmhouse comes through strongly in the resoration, and newly added areas manage to stay true to the orinal building. Breakfast was good but lacked any real flair or range but the oxtail i had in the dining room was great. Overall a comfortable and welcoming hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Position and room A1,after that down hill quickly.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Position and room.
Cons: 150 letters not enough.
Location: Good walks and super views.
One or two staff seemed to care but general attitude was,leave it someone else will do it.When we arrived after a long journey and very tired no hot water for 24 hrs!manager said will discuss some compensation later,still waiting and not now expecting anything to happen as probably bottom line matters!! Another point to make that I have picture of one of the dinning room windows plastered with bird droppings,great in the main breakfast dinning area,perhaps it will be cleaned before health and safety arrive having read this. Senior management Camps Bay take note.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, good breakfast, BUT....

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, and the scenery.
Cons: Sound proofing! Friendlier more helpful staff who do not put the onus of responsibility back onto their customers for poor room location.
It was only our second day in South Africa, and my girlfriend and I had booked a large room for 2 nights in Langebaan, at the Farmhouse Hotel based on the excellent ratings we read online. My south African friend was also travelling with us. We had a friendly greeting, and were shown around the property, and then shown to our room. First impression was a good one. However, that all changed quickly into the night due to the extremely poor location of our room, being right above the kitchen/ reception area. Being jetlagged and very tired, all we wanted was a good nights rest, however, due to the lack of sound proofing (NONE), we hardly slept at all. The loud conversations, arguments, stomping up and down stairs, and the functions that were happening right beneath us til hours of the morning, made well sure that our rest was virtually non-existent. When making a complaint in the morning to management, we were apologised to and told that we could be moved at no extra cost, and to next time make sure we don't book above the reception. Upon thinking more about this, I am really disappointed at that response. How were we, being international travellers, supposed to know of the lack of sound proofing in that room and it's location? And why make a comment of not being charged for being moved? Of course we shouldn't be charged, as a matter of fact, we should have been offered some form of refund, even if it was for one night, because we paid about $350 to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent allround best value for money

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
An Extremely friendly and efficient and most helpful staff are running this cosy and very comfortable and clean and very well situated hotel with passion and efficiency . Food is limited in variety - but sufficient variety - and is very tasty and well prepared . Rates are most reasonable and overall a 5 out of 5 rating . The best value for money I found in a long time .
5 out of 5
by Claire from Cape Town

Excellent hotel choice for Langebaan

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a romantic weekend away - everything was absolutely flawless from checking in to checking out. I would highly recommend it. The staff were attentive, paid attention and the food was fantastic. A great location and beautiful views.
4 out of 5
by Stefano from cape town

a day in Langebaan

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
room nice and clean dinner not good
5 out of 5
by Britta from Johannesburg

Delightful rustic seaside hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a superior room with a wonderful sea view. The stairs up to the room itself are steep so this is not an option for the halt and lame. There are more accessible rooms so be sure to check what you are getting if stairs could be a problem.The hotel is wonderfully situated, and the rooms well appointed and comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and caring. The food is good rustic fare. Certainly an very good establishment with a warm family atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by imboden from Ringgenberg schweiz

best ever

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
awesome accomedation
5 out of 5
by Axel from Oslo

Beautiful place and fantastic service!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel, in a beautiful place. The room was beautiful, and the staff was amazing. I'm sure our 8 month son thought they were family :)