Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Parvathee

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
thank you staff of Farmhouse hotel for a very memorable stay- staff were exceptionally accommodating and friendly--we were well received and I shall definitely go back and recommend the Farmhouse Hotel to fellow travellers. Food was great. Place would do with air-conditioning though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Has potential but service wasn't quite there.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The main building does have charm and the staff were friendly. The hotel is in a great location.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: The hotel is in a nice location with some rooms having great views, the location is very convenient and close.
Issues started from check-in when our room wasn't available, the new room wasn't ready and there was no wifi access in the allocated room. We booked the hotel for old world charm but our room was a small double room off the side of a larger villa. We decided to leave and not stay the night and head back to the comfort of our place in Cape Town. Staff were friendly but not overly helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but smelly rooms

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff but the room was very smelly and thus unpleasant. The carpet was extremely dirty. No air-conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very informal and relaxed holiday type hotel. We were in a separate block a 100 metres up the hill, which was wonderful as we had a swimming pool almost to ourselves. Dinner was really excellent and very well served, not particularly quickly but with efficiency. Overall, we will go back next year. We always stay with the same group, Village n Life in Camps Bay and they are equally excellent, as is their Harbour House in Hermanus. A group that we have had good service from for 15years. Mike HD
5 out of 5
by madeleine

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
i booked to stay at the hotel, but on arrival was told I will be staying at a house up the road. Room was great and a lovely pool. but I didn't have the lagoon view I was looking forward to enjoying with a drink in hand at the hotel patio or bar.. also as I was not told prior - we did not bring anything with. had no drinks or eats so had to drive to get anything. i wanted the hotel experience, else i may just as well have booked at a b & B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique characterful very special atmosphere

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had not been to langebaan before, would go again, there is so much to see, the hotel is like a living museum, staff are very friendly, restaurant is transformed at night, excellent wine choice and service, views of the lagoon are wonderful. Music playing in the background was very nice,really enjoyed bar and games area , will definetly come again
5 out of 5
by melinda from Somerset West, South Africa

Langebaan

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff at the Farmhouse hotel is very friendly and they make their guests feel welcome. The reastaurant and bar areas are very cosy, with log fires in each area and the food in the restuarant is very good.
4 out of 5
by Belinda from Strand

Amazing service

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect place for a long weekend getaway. The overall impression I gained was that Hotel Management has instilled a solid understanding of and enthusiasm for customer Service in all their staff, which is as refreshing as their approach to decor. The hotels long history as a genuine farmhouse comes through strongly in the resoration, and newly added areas manage to stay true to the orinal building. Breakfast was good but lacked any real flair or range but the oxtail i had in the dining room was great. Overall a comfortable and welcoming hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Position and room A1,after that down hill quickly.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Position and room.
Cons: 150 letters not enough.
Location: Good walks and super views.
One or two staff seemed to care but general attitude was,leave it someone else will do it.When we arrived after a long journey and very tired no hot water for 24 hrs!manager said will discuss some compensation later,still waiting and not now expecting anything to happen as probably bottom line matters!! Another point to make that I have picture of one of the dinning room windows plastered with bird droppings,great in the main breakfast dinning area,perhaps it will be cleaned before health and safety arrive having read this. Senior management Camps Bay take note.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels