Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient for Frankfurt Airport

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: convenience for Frankfurt Airport with a free shuttle
Cons: More signage to direct drivers to the hotel particularly on the B486 road
Location: Close to the airport.
We stayed at the ACHAT hotel for one night prior to our departure from Frankfurt airport in the morning of November 5th 2014. We had a little trouble locating the hotel but when we got there the reception was very warm. The room was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We also had dinner at the hotel and the meal was excellent and fairly priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Clean affordable close to the airport but without the airplane noise . Nice park area near it. Staff was excellent they made every effort to help you whatever you needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

I was expecting a little more for the money.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I was expecting a little more for the money. For one night stay it is okay. They change the internet pass every day. They have a kitchen (range and fridge) in a closet with no dishes at all. Even no glasses. Shuttle leave every hour. There is a big store in a half hour walk. No conditioner at all, TV is too small (24"?) with only CNN (English) Chanel. Bed is comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was disappointed.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I was disappointed. Far from the airport to the hotel. Service is not good. A free shuttle is recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Served Its Purpose

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Provide complementary wifi for guest.
Location: Nothing worth walking to is really around the hotel.
Overall the hotel served it's purpose, while I probably would reconsider staying here again it was clean and I was able to sleep through the night. There is no air condition in the room, so thankfully it was not a hot day and I could open the window for a little air. On another note, try as hard as you can if you do stay here to secure the shuttle. The hotel is not very close and the cost of a taxi is fairly expensive. I contacted the number provide several times and got through, but the person did not speak English well and therefore I was unable to get conclusive information about the shuttle service going to the hotel. Leaving the hotel the shuttle service was efficient and free, however you will have to arrange this prior to your shuttle needs. Overall the room was clean including the comforter for the bed, so I would recommend the hotel if you are in basic need of a place to stay. Side note, you will have to pay for wi-fi if you need this feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not really close to the airport

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel itself is fine. Staff was friendly. Room was fine. The distance from the airport is 15-20 minutes in a shuttle that they advertise as free. You just need to know that it only runs hourly and does not run 24 hours a day. It does not begin before 6am, so if you have an early flight, you need to pay for a taxi. (28-30 Euros is no traffic). There is only one shuttle from what the driver explained to me and it only holds 8 passengers and if it is full, well, you wait another hour. We waited for pick up from the airport/train station in Frankfurt for over an hour and while we fit in from Terminal 1, when we went by Terminal 2, the 3 persons there needing to go to the hotel would not fit in the shuttle van and had to wait for the next one. The traffic was very bad and so it took about 40 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport as it was during rush hour. So, I just felt the fact that it advertises Airport next to it's name is a bit misleading - it is near the airport, but, on the opposite side of the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Shuttle only every hour . Nice location- great walking path
2 out of 5
by Douglas from Miami

Disappointing airport shuttle

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Yes, the airport shutle
I had to wait 1 hour for the airport shutle to go to this hotel and I have to pay 30 euros for a taxi the next morning because the shutle start late in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your money

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for one night. Would not do it again. Room was very small. No coffe maker or any amenities in room. Had kitchen, but no dishes. Staff not very friendly. Only good thing was that it had free Airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from mckinney, tx

Decent place. Too pricey for what you get.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: breakfast. helpful staff.
Cons: king sized bed with comforter. more things to watch on tv.
Location: Bull & Bear, Frankfurt
"King sized" bed seemed to be about queen sized and I was only provided a single twin-sized comforter - apparently it's one per guest? Rooms aren't large and have a kitchenette for some reason. Old tv with nothing to watch. AWESOME breakfast buffet. Restaurant/bar only open at certain hours. *Nothing* else to eat nearby, so be prepared to have to have to take a train into the city if you want to eat at an off hour. (Bull & Bear has a good wiener schnitzel.) Staff was helpful, they loaned me an umbrella at no charge. Wifi is free in the lobby, but you need to ask for a passkey that expires every sixty minutes. I paid too much, but that may be because there was a paper fair in town... Personally, I would have felt more comfortable paying less given the location and everything I mentioned. Really great breakfast though...