Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay, Oregon

Hotel near a train station

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant, quite with a nice view
Location: A nice walking path, a train station nearby to go into town.
Quite hotel, no stores nearby or shopping. Nice place to relax with no stress of shopping around. Has a nice walking path and wooded area. Would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice shuttle to and from Frankfurt Airport

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The shuttle was great!
Cons: The shower was very small; I kept bumping into the equipment while trying to bathe.
Location: There is not too much to do nearby within walking distance. Thankfully there is a nice restaurant on-location because there are very few options.
This hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the Frankfurt Airport - which was very helpful. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar, which is helpful because there are not a lot of options within walking distance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Austin, Texas

Great place to sleep to catch a plane

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a room for a family of three to catch a plane home from Germany to the US. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Has 24 hour check in with a live person, comfortable and clean. What more could ask for?
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Szczecin, Poland

No WiFi in Langen

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was OK. The wifi did not work at all.
2 out of 5
by Thomas P from United States

Terrible service

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The service of the hotel is poor. We stayed for 4 nights. We asked for an iron on the first night. But until we checked out, no iron was available. The staffs said there were only two in the hotel and both were missing. The front desk attitude was poor and told us to send our clothes to laundry service. The breakfast was served at the basement. We spotted that when people of color walked in, the staff would ask for room numbers and a key to identify while others just sit down without any questions and coffee was being served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place last min or on the go

Posted Oct 4, 2015
I got stuck at Frankfurt Airport due to no seats free on a flight back to Canada and so I had jump online and this hotel had a airport shuttle (Free) and a resturant part so it was a bonus and looked half dec. The shuttle takes about 15-20 min traffic depending hotel is great it's clean the rooms are great! Great place if u need to goto airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Frankfurt for one night

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Room Shuttle service on time Price
Cons: Wifi service
Location: Nothing around u less you walk for 2-3 km.
good experience overall for one night, room and bathroom/shower were small but clean. The room had a heater that I appreciate a lot. The staff was friendly and helpful as well as the gentlemen from the shuttle service. Although no services around hotel (Pharmacy, bank, convenience store, etc), pretty much nothing around unless you walk for 2 km. My only problem was that wifi was not working, a crucial point for me to pick a hotel. Staff was understanding but could not solve the problem that apparently was going on for a while. They do had a PC in the lobby with Internet access though. Also the shuttle is shared with another hotel, so,when I requested my transfer at certain time, it was already full, I had to go earlier to the airport. If you just need a night or layover stay, the price is great and it does serve the purpose
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Don't recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel but staff not friendly! The wifi worked only for a few hours in my 2 days stay! When informed the receptionist she was not helpful in addressing the issue! When i called the receptionist no one answered my call had to go downstairs to ask for info! Not very helpfull staff. I will not stay in this hotel again
3 out of 5
by Gernot from P.R. China

No-frills hotel in a satellite town

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
No-frills hotel that fulfilled basic traveller needs. Hotel location is at the end of a commercial zone of a quiet Frankfurt satellite town with nearby highway access. Hotel and room were very clean, and the front reception desk very helpful. WiFi reception in my room was virtually non-existent, which was a known issue to the front desk. If you don't have to rely on WiFi a good value-for-money hotel.