Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2018
WIFI was flaky. Parking was advertised free but at check out they asked me if i haf any additional charges like parking. Overall good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Good hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Our room was for two people, but clearly set up for one. We discovered one towel and one cup set out for the coffeemaker.
Location: Take a walk is about it.
We chose the hotel for the proximity to the airport. It's only 10 to 15 minutes away, in an industrial area, and quiet on weekends. Warm wood decor, aircraft themed pictures made a nice ambiance.
1 out of 5
by Charlie

WORST bed ever, inconsiderate front desk staff

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arriving check in was fine except that the “free” parking is limited to about 10 spots past that you need to pay or park somewhere on the street 150-200 yards away. Once checked in the room was decent enough but had a kids bed instead of a baby bed, simple confusion really, but when I went to the lobby the staff member was busy with someone else. I waited and waited and waited for them to be done talking about coffee, the news, the weather, the holidays, their cars, and a few other things. The staff member had no consideration for my time and even one of the customer apologized for taking so long but not the staff member. I literally laid down on the couch I waited so long (12-15 min). We then ate in the pub/restaurant and that was very good. Helpful staff and fast service. Once back in the room we headed to bed. WORST SLEEP EVER! We both fell out of bed 4 & 6 times because the hump in the middle is so high. Ridiculous. The second night my wife had to sleep in the kids bed and I slept diagonal in the bed as to avoid falling out again. The refrigerator is locked and you need to make a special trip to the lobby and give a deposit because I guess they don’t offer it upon check in. The area is remote but that was expected as we were looking for price over location. Unfortunately I would not stay at this hotel ever again nor recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Convenience hotel near airport

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel provides clean comfort room for reasonable price
Location: The main advantage is location close to airport
Very clean hotel with spacious well equipped room and pleasant staff, locates close to airport with free parking.
3 out of 5
by Peter L

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room stank of smoke! very unimpressed!
1 out of 5
by Shreerang

Run down hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst stay at a reputed group like steigenberger. Old room. Worn down fixtures. Run down feeling. Staff justifying it
4 out of 5
by Julie

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel In a business area. The decor is dated and the restaurant menu is limited and doesn’t seem to have changed at all over the year that I have been regularly using this hotel. It is convenient for the S Bahn into Central Frankfurt.
3 out of 5
by lt

Good room; poor and unresponsive clerks

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Did not get answers needed for for the area. They seemed not concerned or responsive. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy with my stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel to be in the area for my flight out of the Frankfurt airport the next morning. All was good. The only glitch was I had asked for a wake up call, in case I had a problem with my alarm, which did not happen. The desk said that they would have contacted me if I had not come down for the shuttle. But this would have been too late.