Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the hotel we viewed

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Not much - still 30 min from airport
Cons: Hotel needs to advertise honestly.
Location: Linden - nothing
This hotel has 4-5 locations. The photos show the downtown location - majestic. We booked to be near the hotel and ended up in smaller hotel in the middle of nowhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Your Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen team, Hotel Management
Dear Mark We thank you for your stay and your time to give us a feedback to your stay. Please note that our hotel is a part of a hotel group that has five operating hotels in the area of Frankfurt with 4 to 5 stars. On Expedia every hotel has his one side so there normally no possibility for a confusion. With kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Free Shuttle.
Cons: Update furniture
It is an old hotel but it's okay. The room is large and clean. It is 20 min from the airport but has a free shuttle which is the main reason I have gone there. The breakfast is too pricey 16 euro. Please note that there is another Steigenberger hotel in a walking distance from the airport that has a different shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Your Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your stay and we are happy to make you a good stay at our hotel and you could profit from our free shuttle bus from and to the airport. It is right that our sister hotel at the Airport offers also a bus and it could get sometimes to confusion of our guest at the shuttle bus station. We look forward to welcome you again as our guest and thank you for your stay. With kind regards
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann Thank you for your short review to your stay. We are glad to make you a good stay with us and look forward to welcome you again. Thank you for your stay. With kind regards Your Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: QUITE LOCATION
Cons: SHUTLE SERVICE WAS VERY VERY VERY BAD
Location: GOOD
ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE,CLEAN AND QUITE. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Your Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write us a review to your stay. We are happy to make you a good stay at our hotel and we could satisfy you with our staff. We feel sorry that you has problems with our shuttle bus. Unfortunately, you have not dealt with the circumstances here. We thank you for your stay and look forward to welcome you again as our guest. Wiith kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for an overnight stay near airport

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice short stay for between trips. Nothing to see around the hotel but free shuttle to the airport. Warning, when traveling with a baby you may need to bring your own car seat. Hotel is comfortab and interior quite retro. The food at the restaurant was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your sharing your experience of your stay with us. We are happy to make you a nice stay. The most people they travel with a baby use a portable cradle for this. That is the reason that we do not have one for our shuttle. For infants we have special seats available. For the drive from the airport, please inform us in advance that the driver could carry the seat to the airport. We thank you for your stay and look forward to welcome you again as our guest. With kind regards Your Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor/NO wifi service

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly close to a train station. Furnishings were worn. Free Wifi would not work with either of my Apple devices (phone or iPad) resulting in a $100 cell data charge from my phone company. Fitness center on top floor doesn't open until 4:30! No iron in room but they will provide. Only 1 towel & no wash cloth in room. Shuttle available to & from Frankfurt airport Breakfast is buffet only not given any other option. If you want a light breakfast you are out of luck. Maybe if you ask more insistently (in German which I don't speak) they might provide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you your time to write us a feedback to your stay. We are afraid about each feedback we get so we will able to increase our service. Concerning the internet, we feel sorry that you have problems to connect with your devices. With products from Apple, we often have a issue. Here is a change in the settings of the Wi-Fi necessary to get it to work. Our front-desk team could also help here. Regarding the towels, we apologize for the missing items. We think somebody have forgot to bring it to the room. In this case give us just a call and we bring you up more. We look forward to welcome you again as our guest and thank you for your stay. With kind regards Your Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Florida

Made reservation while at the Frankfurt Air Port.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower floor was slippery
Location: Stayed only for the night.
Shuttle pick-up and return to the Air Port was a great plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Your Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen team, Hotel Management
Dear Bill We thank you for your time to write us a short review to your stay. We are glad to read to make you an excellent stay with us and you could profit from our free airport shuttle. We look forward to welcome you again as our guest and thank you for your stay. With kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A little far from airport

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived about 8:30 and called ahead if the shuttle is still running that time, they said every 30 mins, Got to the shuttle stop about 8:40 and called them they said the shuttle will arrive at 9pm. Saw the Steigenberger frankfurt airport shuttle and they said they dont go to the Langen location, waited again and about 9:20-9:30 saw the same shuttle again but no Langen shuttle! So called again and the lady at the front desk was kind enough to tell us to take a cab and they will foot the bill. The hotel was far from airport about 30 mins, but that was the <200€/night I could find and booked it 2 weeks prior to check in. I heard there was an event going on (maybe Oktoberfest) so most of the hotels are either fully booked or were >200€ a night. Room was clean and beds were comfortable, our checked luggage was left behind in Serbia so they provided us with some standard toiletries. Woke up around 4 am because of some tapping noise and thought its just some weird noise A/C was making but then my husband woke me up at 6 am and sure enough the A/C was leaking!! My sandals was soaking wet! Called the front desk and they said to turn off the A/C but the maintenance guy will come later. Breakfast was 17€ per person but have alot of choices plus they have sparkling wine and omelette station Overall it was an OK stay, enough for 1 night and we've been to worse and don't really complain much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Your Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina We are happy that you have taken your time to share your experience with us. We take every review seriously, because the only way we can improve our service. We feel sorry that you have some problem to get to the hotel with our shuttle but we are happy to hear that the front desk find a pleasant solution for this problem directly. Regarding the A/C we had some problems during the week of the stay. Because the outside temperature was so high, our A/C system in the room has problems to compensate this and produced more condensation as normal. We will apologize for this. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcome you again. With kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Everything was fantastic. Only the shuttle bus driver was a bit rude, did not speak English and dropped us off at terminal 1, instead of terminal 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Your Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write us a feedback to your stay. Gladly we read that we made you a fantastic stay with us. Also we want to thank you for the information and we will try to find out what happen because normally our driver speak English and they have to drive to both terminals. We apologize for these problems. We look forward to welcome you again as our guest maybe you have another flight from Frankfurt, and thank you for your stay with us. With kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian Land

Overnight

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night in order to catch a flight the next morning. We had a delicious dinner at the hotel and every employee we were in contact with was quite pleasant. It was very hot that night sleeping and we missed air conditioning other wise our experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We gladly read that we made you a pleasant stay with us and could impress you with our staff. Our hotel built without an air condition system for the rooms. Until today, we just was able to install one in around 60 of our rooms. These you will find in the business und superior category. Thank you for your stay and sharing your experience. We look forward to welcome you again as our guest. With kind regards Your Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen team