Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The staff were very accommodating. Needed an early check in and they worked their magic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A little out of the way but really nice.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly. The restaurant could use some work and more staff as they seemed to only have one server for the whole place. Only thing I didn't love was the scent sprayers in the elevator. Allergies :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Diane - Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton. We appreciate your feedback and I will pass on to the Food and Beverage manager in regards to more staff on in the restaurant. I have also passed on your concerns regarding the scent sprayer in the elevator and the problems it causes people with allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel Staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Very close to my family that I was visiting.
Cons: shuttle bus from airport?
Location: Location was perfect, next to a Costco, Tim Horton's and other shopping and very close to my family.
Hotel staff very helpful, restaurant staff great, cleaning staff awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Diane - Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton. I am glad that our location fit perfect to your needs during your stay and that the staff are making guests feeling welcome to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pet friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2015
We were travelling through and needed a place to stay for the night. We were travelling with a 10b poodle. My husband booked this hotel via expedia and is usually very diligent in reviewing pet policy. He did not notice any restrictions at the time of booking the room. Unfortunately when we got there the Manager promptly came to our room and advised that if we were to stay we would have to leave the dog in the car overnight (in December). We promptly checked out. Upon review of the website, not only is the hotel not pet friendly but they do not accept service animals. Disappointing to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Diane - Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed in that you had to leave due to your dog. We are actually in the process of re thinking our pet policy as we are finding more and more people are traveling with their pets. In regards to not allowing service dogs, we do. I am not sure why it says on the website that we do not. By law we have to take them. I will have our marketing team look into why its says we don't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with some hiccups

Posted Dec 2, 2015
This was one of the most comfortable hotels I have stayed at. The room was quiet, the beds were comfortable and cozy and the pillows were perfect. There is a full service restauranton site that doubles as the hotel bar. They provide breakfast- although it was unfortuntley understaffed ( one waitress for everyone for breakfast ). The only real issue I had here was the water pressure and water volume in the shower. This was one of the worst showering experiences I have ever had- the water is luke warm and dribbles out out if the shower head. The lack of water flow, added to the fact that you are wet actually makes you cold. It was a poor ending to a great nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Diane - Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review following your recent stay. We get so many comments in regards to how cozy our beds are. I have contact our maintenance department in regards to the pressure and flow of the water, thank you for letting us know. We do look forward to welcoming you back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel & staff

Posted Nov 27, 2015
When I arrived after 12 hours of travel the hotel desk stated they had not received a confirmation from Expedia, but not to worry. They gave me a room & within a couple hours the matter was resolved. Lovely hotel & friendly staff. The restaurant's breakfast was very good as well as their unique pizzas. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Diane - Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that after a long day the staff were able to accommodate you quickly. Oh and yes aren't our pizza's great. Personally love the Hawaiian with mushrooms added on. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- Costco right next door

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Quiet-handy to shopping centres-just off trans Canada Hwy-parking on weekends can be a little tight-over-all a very nice place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Diane Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review following your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you had a little trouble parking. When we are full it can get a little tight out there, but we always manage to find something. We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Squamish

Quiet Location just off Hwy 1

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large. Bathrooms are large. Beds are comfortable. Everything is clean and new.
Cons: Second elevator was out of service. This is the only thing noted during the visit.
This is a new hotel with new facilities. Did not use the pool so cannot comment on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Diane Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review after your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton. I hear all the time from guest on the comforts of our bed. It would seem you are not immune to the same comforts. I apologize for the one elevator being down during your stay. Unfortunately some maintenance issues can not be avoided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and again thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Comfortable, convenient location and easily accessible. Could easily hear footsteps from room above, otherwise stay was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Diane Duty Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review following your stay. I am please to hear that over all your had an enjoyable experience, not considering the footstep above you. I hear everyday on the comforts of our rooms, and glad that you too found them comfortable. It is also nice that we have everything you need right outside our front doors and don't need to go into the city I do hope that if you find yourself out this way in the future that you will come and visit us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ilanit

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Diane Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We do hope that you will come back again in the future