Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coquitlam, bc

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice surrounding, lots of trails. Check in was easy and smooth. If you like to golf, this is a good hotel to stay with golf course right next to you. Up on Bear Mountain, quiet but easy access to downtown Langford.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon canada

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel was all that it said Food was great although parking was interesting Hardvto get a spot not enough handicapped stalls Staff very helpful I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Too Far from the City

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Cleanliness and location of the room, friendliness of the staff, wait times in the restaurant (we waited almost an hour for our food on one occasion).
Location: The location was less than desirable for us. It feels like you're in a residential area and, if you don't golf or hike, there's not much else to do.
We chose the wrong hotel. We were in BC, celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary and, because my husband is a Westin Seattle employee, we always try to stay at Westin properties. Big mistake, this time. If you're not a golfer, there is really nothing for you, here. Yes, there's a Spa, but how many hours a day can you do that... We would've been better off finding a place in the City Center, where there is much more to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, great golfing and hiking trails!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Gorgeous breathtaking setting, will definitely come back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Amazing Views, Golf is the best on the Island

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything, it is a first class hotel and the staff is the best ~
Location: Golf, Hiking, biking. Highly recommend taking a drive to Sooke and checking out the lakes and coastal views.
We love this hotel, the room with a golf course patio view overlooking the first tee and putting green is our favorite. My son loved being able to night putt and take the elevator straight from the room to the pro shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was beautiful. I wasn't planning on golfing but I'm glad I did. Golf course is spectacular. The front nine on the Valley course was very impressive. Even if you don't golf this place is very relaxing. Nice pool, Spa is very nice and you can rent nice mountain bikes for a challenging ride right from the hotel parking lot. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location with golf and biking trails, news decorated rooms and friendly stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairmont BC

Friendly hotel w willing, thoughtful staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Room HVAC a tad noisy. Staff attentive & professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful resort and kid friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great resort for family and golf. Only downside for family's is kids are not in pool after 8:00 PM. 20-25 minutes to downtown, but resort has a shuttle. Good value and food is excellent. I also recommend Jacks right across from hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great for golfers

Posted Jul 3, 2016
A bit of a trek from Victoria (30 min), but an easy drive. We thought we'd close out our week on the island with a relaxing spa location, so moved from our suite at the Fairmont downtown to the Westin Bear Mountain. Probably not the best idea. If you like to hike the resort has access to Mt. Finlayson, but watch out for golfers that yell at you for trying to cross the path. A little annoying given we paid to be there too. I also feel the resort fees should be built into the room price. We were pleasantly surprised to find out the fees are lower than what is handed out on the check in notice. Our friend told us the restaurants in the main clubhouse were good but pricey. Avoid Jack's Pub (walking distance but not part of the Westin), which had several tables dirty and terrible service. The room was large with two queen beds and a wet bar that came in handy. Nice and quiet room despite it being ground floor. Overall, we won't be back at this Westin location any time soon, but I would not discourage golfers from going.