Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beauty

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved the hotel and resort and I don't even golf. Brought my mountain bike and spent the early mornings riding the Canada Cup course on the resort or training in the lavish gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel room with balcony, spacious room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I love the fully equipment gym and my kid loves theseimming pool. It is such a nice hotel. Staffs are excellent and very helpul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Mostly Enjoyable

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Room and grounds.
Cons: Pool area.
Location: The hotel is set on two golf courses which look fantastic. There are some great mountain biking trails and a great hike up Mt. Finlayson.
The hotel and grounds are nice, but the layout for the pool seems a bit odd. The pool is located between the two hotel buildings, but also functions as the community pool for the entire Bear Mountain area. This makes the pool a bit busier, and one of the days of our stay there was a local daycamp or daycare visiting the pool. It's also a bit of a pain to have to check in and leave your room key at the front desk of the rec centre in order to get a towel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Enjoy for family vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Late check in due to late ferries but kind staff. Clean room and good atmosphere to enjoy with family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Great food, great deck, great view.
Cons: Locate families with kids in rooms that do not have adjoining suite thin doors.
The experience was excellent other than the bed room with an adjoining locked suite on the fifth floor was very noisy with kids. I used ear plugs so I was not bothered but my wife had a hard time sleeping. There was a wedding on Sunday night and a drunk lady was making noise all night long in the hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Safe

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nestled up in Bear Mountain area it is in a nice quiet, safe neighborhood. Much better than the noise crowded busy downtown. It was close to shopping. Nice pool. Beautiful walking paths (but be ready for a workout as they're up and down paths in a lot of areas). Lots of green for the eyes on the walks. Would recommend to the staff to look up and clean little cob webs in the light fixtures (we had one above a living room). Nice big suits that have the kitchens. Separate bed room. Bed extremely comfy. Would also recommend that the half bath have a little shelf by the mirror. No where on the sink to put make up and stuff. Definitely enjoyed our time here. Stayed a week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Canadian Gem

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Beauty - Ambience
Cons: Check in was difficult, but we were told afterwards that it was a new employee, hence all the problems.
Location: 15 minutes to downtown Victoria, great location out of the way
Beautiful area, facilities, & grounds. Great dining options, active options (hiking, biking, swimming). All in all it was perfect for us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coquitlam, bc

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice surrounding, lots of trails. Check in was easy and smooth. If you like to golf, this is a good hotel to stay with golf course right next to you. Up on Bear Mountain, quiet but easy access to downtown Langford.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon canada

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel was all that it said Food was great although parking was interesting Hardvto get a spot not enough handicapped stalls Staff very helpful I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Too Far from the City

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Cleanliness and location of the room, friendliness of the staff, wait times in the restaurant (we waited almost an hour for our food on one occasion).
Location: The location was less than desirable for us. It feels like you're in a residential area and, if you don't golf or hike, there's not much else to do.
We chose the wrong hotel. We were in BC, celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary and, because my husband is a Westin Seattle employee, we always try to stay at Westin properties. Big mistake, this time. If you're not a golfer, there is really nothing for you, here. Yes, there's a Spa, but how many hours a day can you do that... We would've been better off finding a place in the City Center, where there is much more to do.