Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros - lovely setting, very nice hotel, resort fee includes great swimming pool use and use of washer/driers, good location, very high standard of accommodation, food in hotel bar excellent Cons - room only had ltd cups, plates etc (not good for family of 5). Air conditioning was very hard to work out Overall this was a lovely hotel. Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Amazing Time!! My family and I had a great active weekend and are looking forward to returning next year!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beauty

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved the hotel and resort and I don't even golf. Brought my mountain bike and spent the early mornings riding the Canada Cup course on the resort or training in the lavish gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel room with balcony, spacious room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I love the fully equipment gym and my kid loves theseimming pool. It is such a nice hotel. Staffs are excellent and very helpul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Mostly Enjoyable

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Room and grounds.
Cons: Pool area.
Location: The hotel is set on two golf courses which look fantastic. There are some great mountain biking trails and a great hike up Mt. Finlayson.
The hotel and grounds are nice, but the layout for the pool seems a bit odd. The pool is located between the two hotel buildings, but also functions as the community pool for the entire Bear Mountain area. This makes the pool a bit busier, and one of the days of our stay there was a local daycamp or daycare visiting the pool. It's also a bit of a pain to have to check in and leave your room key at the front desk of the rec centre in order to get a towel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Enjoy for family vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Late check in due to late ferries but kind staff. Clean room and good atmosphere to enjoy with family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Great food, great deck, great view.
Cons: Locate families with kids in rooms that do not have adjoining suite thin doors.
The experience was excellent other than the bed room with an adjoining locked suite on the fifth floor was very noisy with kids. I used ear plugs so I was not bothered but my wife had a hard time sleeping. There was a wedding on Sunday night and a drunk lady was making noise all night long in the hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Safe

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nestled up in Bear Mountain area it is in a nice quiet, safe neighborhood. Much better than the noise crowded busy downtown. It was close to shopping. Nice pool. Beautiful walking paths (but be ready for a workout as they're up and down paths in a lot of areas). Lots of green for the eyes on the walks. Would recommend to the staff to look up and clean little cob webs in the light fixtures (we had one above a living room). Nice big suits that have the kitchens. Separate bed room. Bed extremely comfy. Would also recommend that the half bath have a little shelf by the mirror. No where on the sink to put make up and stuff. Definitely enjoyed our time here. Stayed a week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Canadian Gem

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Beauty - Ambience
Cons: Check in was difficult, but we were told afterwards that it was a new employee, hence all the problems.
Location: 15 minutes to downtown Victoria, great location out of the way
Beautiful area, facilities, & grounds. Great dining options, active options (hiking, biking, swimming). All in all it was perfect for us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coquitlam, bc

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice surrounding, lots of trails. Check in was easy and smooth. If you like to golf, this is a good hotel to stay with golf course right next to you. Up on Bear Mountain, quiet but easy access to downtown Langford.