Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Morgan 0208 from london

what a lovely place

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1st time stay there .there is a pool in the town that you can go. and lots off bar and restaurant I will be back . very friendly staff 5x
5 out of 5
by Susan Jane from London

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised, as it doesn't look very impressive from the outside. Rooms and public areas have been newly refurbished, with a wonderful exhibition of photographs of the local vineyards and people. Very clean, bright,with excellent breakfast buffet, including freshly baked cakes; home made jam; local yogurt, omelettes etc. Very friendly, helpful staff. Several very good local restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, we are really so glad to offer an enjoyable stay in our hotel! And we would like to thank you to spend your time for this beautiful review! Feel free for the next time to contact our reception in advance for any kind of requests concerning our service and activities that we can organize for you in Gavi and its beautiful surroundings! Best Regards and thank a lot again! Reception Hotel al Castello.
4 out of 5
by F from Hong Kong

After outlet

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
The issue is, our GPS guide us to the hotel through a narrow road with many turns...... But when we leave the hotel, it is another plain and easy to drive road.... overall a pleasant stay for shopping in the nearby outlet
3 out of 5
by Mariani from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is good and the people running it were friendly. The only issue was they can't speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred from Dubai

Such a cosy and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: the cosiness and friendliness of the staff
Cons: the mattresses a bit too hard
Location: just down by the old fort, on the main square near cafes and restaurants. PERFECT!
a very nice experience in this friendly little town. the hotel is extremely well maintained and the staff helpful beyond expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tiny town. Limited choices.

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
Stopped in Gavi for a night to go to the vineyards. This hotel was decent, although a bit worn. Owner speaks no English but was accommodating, providing a map of the wineries. Truly, just a place to sleep - nothing special. Easy parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj, USA

Very nice little hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
If you have a reason to be in this are and are looking for a decent and fairly priced hotel - this is the one! Everything was very clean and the owner was very helpful around a late arrival of mine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel near Gavi Castle-a stop between Milan&Genoa

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels
We stopped in Gavi (a tiny town in the Italian countryside) on a road trip through Italy. The hotel is nothing fancy, but was clean and the owners were very kind. There was a great breakfast buffet the next morning - we ate a ton! The room was a little bit worn, and the mattress was not too comfortable, but we slept and had a shower for a good price. The hike up to the castle the next morning was a nice bonus - Gavi is a beautiful little old-style (medieval, in fact) Italian town, and the castle is impressive. The castle and the breakfast are among the highlights of our Italy trip.
5 out of 5
by Henrik

Glimrende hotel til prisen

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fin service. Hyggeligt hotel. Gode muligheder for at spise godt i Gabi by. Beer & Co kan anbefales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
공기 좋고 친절하고 좋았음