Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice clean hotel with the most amazing views!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Small town experience in Alice BelColle. Breathtaking views from every direction. We enjoyed the included breakfast buffet that also was accompanied by more sensational views! Very friendly family owned business. Attached restaurant and tobacco shop also run and owned by family. Only complaint was the thin hard mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Mountains

Posted Jun 28, 2016
When you start heading to the hotel you think you are lost... It is an amazing place in the middle of wineries. A small city with a great sightseeing spot that you can see all the region around. The hotel is really nice and clean. Great staff and great food. Definitely would be back if in this area again. Recommended.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Please don't waste your time

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Never again - don't believe any good reviews. We requested a quiet when booking and the woman on reception smirked when shy gave us what turned out to be a very noisy room overlooking a very noisy pub next door with a lot of drunken louts until early hours of the morning. They were nowhere near fully booked but wouldn't change our room. The aircon in the room was pathetic. A babies burp is more powerful. It was around 32 degrees, 27 at night so it was needed. We complained and were told that they couldn't power the aircon in the rooms and the kitchen at the same time - what?? We were assured it would be on later, at full strength, in the evening but it wasn't. We asked the night porter (reception closes at 8PM) but he just shrugged and walked away. We called Hotels.com, they apologised, suggested we look elsewhere and refunded the money but that left us in the middle of nowhere with at least a 30 mile drive in the middle of the night so we slept in the car with working aircon. We're Hptels.com gold members! Not impressed. Anyway, please do not waste your time with this hotel full of rude people that really do not care.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Saratoga NSW Australia

Quaint Town

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a very quaint Italian town. This town is situated on the peak of a hill surrounded by Vinyards with magnificent views from the hotel restaurant and some rooms. Not much to do in town but we only stopped over for the night on our way from Lucca to Annency France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

simple clean and professional hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Air conditioned and clean -good family room
Location: Slightly remote setting but very beautiful, not tourist orientated
laidback but efficient staff - breakfast and main dining rooms have a fabulous view Pool not on site need to drive or cycle to -however very pleasant once there
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Arnhem

A gem in the hills

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Simply wonderful! We arrived around 9PM and the square was lively and full when someone knocked on the car window. The hotel saved a parking spot for us! Now that is service. The restaurant was has a spectacular view of the valley the food was perfect only to be outdone by the wine. This was a perfect introduction to our tour of Italy this year.
4 out of 5
by Espen W from Oslo

Great view, great staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at Hotel Belvedere. Alice Bel Colle is a very small but charming village on a hilltop. Our room had an amazing view and sitting on the balcony was truly fantastic. The breakfast was disappointing and the pool is about 1km away from the hotel but the staff is really nice and the dinner restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Belvedere in Alice Bel Colle

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We har two wonderfull data at The hotel Belvedere in Alice Bel Colle. Nice room, excelent view from the room window as well as from breakfast room and dining room. The dinner was great. The breakfast was typical Italian but ok for adults. The only thing to complain about was the slow Wi-Fi. We got a lovely surprise as we arrived. We could go to a swimming pool near by. We spent half a day in Acqui Terme. Good food, nice people, a greate strole in the evening and great ice cream. Total impression. Great, nice people, good service upon arrival. Would we go there again? Defenitely.
5 out of 5
by Oleg from Mikkeli

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in lovely place with amazing view
4 out of 5
by MINESH from Ahmedabad, India

Relaxing Romantic place

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay. However it is little far from beaches (47 miles) ad quite interior and room was little small. Otherwise excellent view from room and one person speaking Englisn was very helpful.