Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Sehr schönes, auf Antik getrimmtes Hotel. Komfortable Zimmer mit ausreichend Platz und Komfort. Waren wiederholt dort und gehen sicher wieder hin.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by patricia from Hk/france

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service was good but hotel decor was a bit dated. Restaurant recommended by front desk was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sen massage och medellmåttig mat

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
40 min väntan på massage efter utsatt tid Maten var på sin höjd medellmåtig
2 out of 5
by Roger from London

Disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has potential, with plenty of space, a pool and some decent space to sit outside. But it needs a sharp eyed review by its (family?) owners as it has dated feel in terms of the decor, which is unimaginative. There are some strange musty rooms below the ground floor, though that is not a problem as you wouldn't go there. So not sure of their purpose, maybe it is if they have a coach party.when trying to check in, the receptionist kept me waiting while she was on the phone for over 10 minutes; there may have been a good reason for that, but she didn't apologies. It is a walk into town that is not a problem. One part was dark coming back after a meal though we didn't feel unsafe, but someone on their own might
5 out of 5
by matthias

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt sehr schön ruhig am Stadtrand, auf einer Anhöhe. Liebevoll restaurierte und dekorierte Villa, Zimmer sehr geräumig. Frühstück für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gut. Abendessen haben wir nicht getestet. Für den Preis ein sehr gutes Hotel, in Frankreich würde man dafür vermutlich locker das Dreifache bezahlen.
4 out of 5
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist gepflegt und hat ein eigenes Schwimmbad, aber kein eigenes Thermalbad. Die Umbuchung wurde problemlos akzeptiert. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent value/price ratio

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The location, walking distance from main attractions in town, yet outside the city proper, on a hillside.
Cons: Closet space.
Location: Very good thermal springs in town, and surrounded by a myriad of small picturesque historical towns.
Friendly staff, great location, excellent food, spacious rooms and bathrooms made our stay very worthwhile. Probably the best value hotel we have come across in a very long while.
4 out of 5
by Gunnar from Stockholm

Good for couples

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night while traveling through northern Italy on a business trip. Very nice hotel for couples I'm sure. Good restaurant.