Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We liked staying a bit out of the the town center. The walk to town is ten minutes and one crosses the river and flood plain with the aqueduct arches. The flood plain is now a well kept park with a wide walking/cycling trail along the river. The town is compact and fun to wander through. We visited the Roman bath ruins - interesting. I wish we had had time to visit the palace/fortress but next visit....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Property was nice. Room was very clean and large. Air conditioning was noisy and inadequate lighting was poor. Breakfast was disappointing even by European hotel standards. Staff was nice. Other than the nice woman who checked us in at the desk none of the small staff spoke English. Location is a little far for a walk to the areas of town you may want to visit.
4 out of 5
by patricia from Hk/france

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service was good but hotel decor was a bit dated. Restaurant recommended by front desk was excellent
2 out of 5
by Roger from London

Disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has potential, with plenty of space, a pool and some decent space to sit outside. But it needs a sharp eyed review by its (family?) owners as it has dated feel in terms of the decor, which is unimaginative. There are some strange musty rooms below the ground floor, though that is not a problem as you wouldn't go there. So not sure of their purpose, maybe it is if they have a coach party.when trying to check in, the receptionist kept me waiting while she was on the phone for over 10 minutes; there may have been a good reason for that, but she didn't apologies. It is a walk into town that is not a problem. One part was dark coming back after a meal though we didn't feel unsafe, but someone on their own might
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent value/price ratio

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The location, walking distance from main attractions in town, yet outside the city proper, on a hillside.
Cons: Closet space.
Location: Very good thermal springs in town, and surrounded by a myriad of small picturesque historical towns.
Friendly staff, great location, excellent food, spacious rooms and bathrooms made our stay very worthwhile. Probably the best value hotel we have come across in a very long while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wonderful experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Amazing villa, amazing staff. Could not have been more gracious and accommodating. Restaurant superb.,2 suggestions- difficult to find since it is across the bridge from the center of Acqui Terme and no signs. Need to provide better directions and must upgrade to cable/Satelite TV! Walking distance to great spa and thermal baths.
4 out of 5
by Matt from Toronto

Good stop over location

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel, room was very large. The pool is extra $, which I was not expecting. Otherwise good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2009 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Nice little escape

Posted Jun 30, 2009 on Hotels
Welcoming, comfortable and clean. Watch out for hotel charges becuase of lack of information - Spa costs 20 Euros per person and it is not stated anywhere
5 out of 5
by Laura

ein königliches Haus mit viel Ambiente

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
diese Hotel ist sehr ruhig gelegen. Es verfügt über traumhafte, grosszügige Zimmer. Der Poolbereich ist nicht sehr gross, aber ansprechend. Das Abendessen war ein Gedicht.