Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Slightly tired grand hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Location: Hotel is very close to the outlet mall.
The grounds of the hotel are stunning. Main floor ceilings about 40 feet tall with polished marble floors...rooms are clean but old. Furnishings pretty stuffy. We did not get the rooms with the balcony, rather we faced the parking lot. This was possibly due to booking fairly inexpensively online. Breakfast was terrific. We chose to eat dinner at the hotel based on online reviews. This turned out to be a mistake. Food was ok, kind of homecooked ok, but overpriced. We had the 35 euro menu which consisted of 2 courses- I had duck salad ( mesclun with chopped duck and a sprinkling of balsamic) and braised beef (2 small slices of tasty braised beef with some potato and veg). It came with water and a glass of wine. There were only 3 tables of guests, despite the hotel being well-attended. That should have been a clue. I would stay again if the price was right, but would find someplace else to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

reservation for couples, towels for single

Posted Jun 12, 2013
there weren´t enough towels, of which we noticed while in the shower, so too late to ask for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Poppy from Imperia Province of Imperia, Italy

Great hotel for everyone !

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: The spacious rooms and the fact that there is a nice restaurant.
Cons: None
Location: So convenient for Serravallee Outlet Centre
We would recommend this hotel to everyone, we were welcomed by smiling staff and although our stay was short it was so pleasant that we are planning another visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emile from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Classy hotel on a convienient spot

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Fantastic monumentary hotel in an excellent state with surprisingly comfortable rooms. The restaurant is of a very acceptable level with a friendly staff with a good knowledge of what they are offering. The hotel is very close to the highway on the route between Milan and Genua. It is a convenient spot for travellers who need to be in the Eastern part of Genua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Nice hotel on a villa close to the town and the outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Staff were very helpfull and easy to deal with.
Cons: Italian SKY tv. Also it was hard to find the road to get to the hotel. This isn't sign posted.
Location: Very scenic.
The hotel was well used and slightly dated, for example the shower head was broken but minor things really. The place was very pleasant and comfortable. Not a lot to do for single people but good for a family. The hotel is literally 5 mins away from shopping outlets. As a bonus there's a winery next door and you can buy reasonably priced wine to take away with you. Staff very very helpfull and nice. Definitely worth a stay. Only thing I found annoying was the SKY tv was totally in Italian which was a shame.... but then again we were in Italy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Une parenthese bucolique en dehors du temps

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Le petit dejeuner
Très bel hotel dans un décors somptueux. Chambre confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Le cadre
Cons: Beaucoup trop de bruit de l ascenseur Peu de choix au restaurant, plats assez chers
Location: Le shopping à serra vallée
Très belle batisse, beau parc et décoration soignée, déçu par le restaurant et le petit dejeuner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Palazzo settecentesco nelle campagne di Novi L.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: la splendida vista dalla camera sulla piana di Novi
In genere ci fermiamo presso questo hotel una notte sola, il personale sempre molto accogliente e cortese, colazione più che soddisfacente e varia, ottima la frutta fresca già pulita e pronta. E' sempre uno spettacolo girare per le camere di questo storico palazzo nobiliare. L'unico aspetto negativo è che questa volta la camera era un po' piccola rispetto ai nostri precedenti soggiorni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi gelegen, vriendelijk personeel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: De wegwijzers!
Location: Er zit een Outletcenter vlakbij waar mensen vanuit Milan heen geshutteld zouden worden.
Ondanks het gedeeltelijke slechte weer hebben we genoten van het prachtig gelegen hotel (toen we het eenmaal hadden gevonden, het staat helaas slecht aangegeven hoe je het hotel kunt bereiken), vooral dankzij het ontzettend vriendelijke en behulpzame personeel, het heerlijke bed, de knusse, licht oubollige, maar in alle kneuterigheid gezellig aandoende kamer (met bad), een prima (niets bijzonders, maar goed) ontbijt. Het hotel ligt strategisch te midden van Milan, Turijn, en Genua, als je het niet erg vindt je in het Italiaanse bumperklevende verkeer te begeven.