Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable hotel in the heart of Langholm

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nice, old, family feel to the hotel.
Cons: Service with a smile would be nice
Location: Langholm rolls up its sidewalks on the week end. We were there on a Saturday and there was not much to do. Stores closed, tourist office closed.
We stayed one night while doing some geneology research at the local cemetery. The staff were competant but not overly friendly. The hotel was a bit of a hodgepodge of presentable rooms. The dinning room food was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Arkansas

Love the staff and the room!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful in my quest to learn more about my ansestors the Armstrongs. The food was the best we have samples in Scotland! Cheers to the chef! Hope to return in the future.
4 out of 5
by Colette

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
petite ville sans interet qui ne merite pas une etape. A quelques 50km, la ville de Dryburg avec sa splendide cathedrale et son bourg medieval est une etape a recommander. L'hotel etait correct pour une nuit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, super clean and spacious bathroom, excellent breakfast. Room is quite small, and hotel is on the main road, but with earplugs is doable.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Southport

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great, and the food top notch, we will definitely be going back only this time for longer.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Stoke-on-Trent

Pleasant hotel, with great food and service.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay, whilst on business. Room furnishings not the newest, but very clean and comfortable. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent. Service with a smile, nothing seems to much trouble. Owners seem to be closely involved and very attentive to guests needs. Taking pride in what they are offering. Will use again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Langholm

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room unfortunately no lift, room at the rear of the hotel with a lovely view, room ideal and perfectly clean. Service very friendly and food fabulous! Well worth a visit!
4 out of 5
by Jon from Yorkshire

Jon

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ok will be back
4 out of 5
by Hazel from Mold, North Wales

Pleasant hotel and stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, and quiet surprisingly for a Saturday night as we were out for a family party in the local area. Only downside was the size of the bed for a double en-suite was a lot smaller than used when staying at other double en-suite hotels. We were sure we stayed in a 3/4 or Queen sized bed rather than the usual double or king size bed. Although the room was quite small, but the bed could be improved. But other than the bed, nice hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Banff Scotland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, all staff very helpful. I would book again