Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

lovely hotel couldn't ask for better food great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the staff very friendly and nice and warm cosy hotel
Location: on a main rd a bit noisy but nothing to bother about
very good no problems everyone helpful plenty of knowledge about the area giving us insights as to where to visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern British Columbia, Canada

Nice hotel and great food

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel was exactly what we were hoping it to be - well except for the stairs, but they were also part of the character of the hotel. Comfortable beds, large bathroom. The breakfast was great and the young man who served us was very nice. Great community feeling.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Livingston

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing stay, staff were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. Such a lovely town.
5 out of 5
by John from Cheshire

Lovely small Scottish Borders hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small traditional hotel which is clearly in the process of continuing renovation. It is a lovely combination of new and traditional. .Our bedroom was very contemporary. Food is absolutely first class and the hotel staff could not be more welcoming or friendly. Small private car park but plenty of free public parking nearby. Lovely bar area and small private lounges to relax in. If you are holidaying in the Scottish Birders , this is a really nice base. Look no further!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable hotel in the heart of Langholm

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nice, old, family feel to the hotel.
Cons: Service with a smile would be nice
Location: Langholm rolls up its sidewalks on the week end. We were there on a Saturday and there was not much to do. Stores closed, tourist office closed.
We stayed one night while doing some geneology research at the local cemetery. The staff were competant but not overly friendly. The hotel was a bit of a hodgepodge of presentable rooms. The dinning room food was great
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Loughborough

Very good one-night stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating with our late arrival and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muckle Toon haven

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant one nighter. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Arkansas

Love the staff and the room!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful in my quest to learn more about my ansestors the Armstrongs. The food was the best we have samples in Scotland! Cheers to the chef! Hope to return in the future.
4 out of 5
by Lesther from London

Stop-over stay, very satisfied

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, centrally located, friendly staff, clean rooms, quite silent (which is good!), breakfast was reasonably good.
4 out of 5
by Colette

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
petite ville sans interet qui ne merite pas une etape. A quelques 50km, la ville de Dryburg avec sa splendide cathedrale et son bourg medieval est une etape a recommander. L'hotel etait correct pour une nuit.