Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We reserved a king bed with a pull out couch. When we arrived we didn't realize the mattress was missing from the pull out couch until later in the night when we returned. The only options were move to another room with a queen bed or get a cot in the room. It was a tight squeeze with all the furniture and the pack n play for our son. The bathroom was not fully cleaned. There was make up from a previous visitor on the mirror and the bathroom shower curtain rod was broken and difficult to use correctly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

near the sesame place

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location and clean
Cons: none
Location: restaurants, pharmacy, super market and parks
it was a great experience very nice employees and very clean rooms and lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel though bad pool maintenance schedule.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for two days and the stay was good. They need to be more upfront with pool maintenance. They decided to do pool cleaning during a rainy weekday when we could not even go to Sesame place because of the rain. This should really be done during the night especially when the weather is scheduled to be bad and people will be stuck in the hotel with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to shopping,restaurants and attractions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I booked a room for 2 children and 2 adults. We checked in around 9:30 at night and discovered there were no linens or pillows for the pullout couch. I'd have expected at least that knowing we were 4 people in one room, and waiting over 10 minutes for it to arrive with two small cranky children was not my idea of a good time. There was a dirty diaper in the garbage can when we got into the room. Worst of all- our room was literally adjacent to the elevator (in case someone thinks I'm exaggerating, I will attach a picture of our room door and the elevator door). After an exhausting day at sesame place, I couldn't sleep all night! The nonstop noise of the mechanism going up and down all night long literally on top of our heads was ridiculous. How they could put a room so close to the elevators I just don't understand it is completely unfair to guests! When I booked the hotel it stayed breakfast was included. When I inquired about where it was in the morning, the person at the desk informed me there is no buffet breakfast included but we could pick ONE item from the cafe. At this point I started to lose it claiming every moment had been a disaster. This is when the same person told me okay down there is a buffet breakfast you're only supposed to get if you booked a sesame place package with us I guess she felt bad and let us go. Unfortunately breakfast was another let down- there was greasy eggs and stale pastries- no fresh fruit or anything. Such a let down would never go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was ready for early check-in. Shuttle service to Sesame Place was great, the drivers were very friendly and helpful. Overall, a nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare bones hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
For the price, you should expect more than a very basic room with little going for it other than a very dirty sofabed and broken desk chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Our family trip to Sesame place was great in part to the Court Yard Hotel which is conveniently located three minutes away from the park and the shuttle runs every few minutes so getting to and from the park was very easy and quick. The hotel was very clean beautiful setting and the staff was very courteous and friendly. I would've liked at least a continental breakfast but there are many other options nearby. Over all we had a great experience at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west haven

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed the pool and the convenience of the sesame place shuttle. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
My family was displaced because of a flood. We had to live at this hotel and the staff has been wonderful. I can't say enough great things about them and would like to thank all of them who have made a tough time bearable.