Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Worn out and needing renovation

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location near my family. Free water bottles if you asked for.
Cons: Free breakfast. Customer focused front desk staff.
The property looks nice initially and on website. However, when you actually get into the room you can see plenty of evidence that the hotel condition is mediocre. Beds are uncomfortable. In-room HVAC was NOISY (bad fan bearing squeal) difficult to modulate and ineffective. Tub stopper didn't work. Furniture was dinged and gouged. Lighting inadequate. A bad value for price paid and NO MILITARY DISCOUNT. Bistro was overpriced for microwaved cuisine and the staff was surly. "Pantry" was poorly stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cold pool

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Lobby is very nice, rooms are OK. The couch in our room was missing cushions. It's sort of odd that a hotel around the corner from sesame place does not have a convenient kid friendly continental breakfast. Most disappointing was the indoor pool that was not heated. Pretty much ruined our plans for entertaining the kids. Ended up back IN the room giving them a warm bath and letting them play there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island

Second review: nothing fixed.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hot tub is still broken as if no one cares. It’s a Marriott. The hot tub is wrapped in caution tape. The rooms are outdated and need updating. The staff is polite enough but the place is so so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Bathroom door would not close & the in room hot tub faucet leaked. The hotel needs updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We stayed for one night and the stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

It was great.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed for the weekend. The staff even provided us with umbrellas due to the crazy rain that came pouring down as we were leaving. It was just great overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great hotel and staff and we are enjoying our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cleanliness of a hotel is key & this hotel was great. The staff were friendly and courteous especially innthr dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, co.

convenient to highway and quiet

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: the staff and the food
Cons: maybe put a sign closer to the main road as the hotel was kind of hidden.
Location: Close to oxford valley mall
The hotel was quiet and relaxing. Staff was very friendly, however when we checked in the gentleman behind the desk wasn't knowledgable about the area. Food at the restuarant was very good. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Perfect location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to freeway Close to shops Yet just out of reach of noise Perfect
After 28 hours of travel from Australia I arrived late at night and was exhausted. Perked up when arrived because of the warm welcome from friendly staff. Even went that extra bit to find me tea bags and hot water. Loved my room. Comfy bed, clean and well maintained. If I travel to Philly again to visit family I will definitely stay there again!