Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expressive

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everyone was nice. I didn't like that they charged my card when i said i was paying with cash even tho the charge came off later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Rooms smell old, place is fairly clean, staff is friendly. Close to Sesame. Complained about the smell, staff member said it was due to heavy rain earlier and gave me some spray for the room. Overall it was a nice stay for a quick visit. Wouldn't book it for extended stay tho. Overnight at most. Rooms are pretty small. They do have some cable channels. The staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room, nothing special

Posted May 30, 2017
It was ok for an overnight or two. Bathroom was small and everything was minimal. It some was that was refreshing over motels that overdo the number of pillows etc. Still it would be nice to have a lobby to sit in an perhaps a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morrisville, pa

Decent and clean

Posted May 13, 2017
We chose this hotel because of the area and because we have dogs. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. The room was a bit small to move around. The outside grounds would improve by having more trash bins so people can put dogs waste for those that do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent

Posted May 5, 2017
Me and my wife stayed at this red roof inn for one night. The price was great the room was clean and comfortable and the location was near all the restaurants and shopping we could want
4 out of 5
by Janese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Animal hair all over room GROSS

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my family myself my husband and our two year old daughter came to the red roof inn it was pet hair all over the room we had to ask front desk for fresh sheets and pillow cases it was pet hair all in the refrigerator so gross we know we didn't book at a 4 or plus hotel but the pet hair was a turn off in my opinion PETs should not be allowed unless it's a service pet or if so they should have rooms just for people with pets that way people with out pets don't have to sleep with other people's pet hair
3 out of 5
by Richard

Noisy

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine but it faced the noisy side towards the traffic even though I requested the quiet side.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The rooms look nice but the water smells like chlorine a lot. And the whole room smelled unclean kinda.