Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vidalia, GA

Newly remodeled hotel near Sesame Place.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: New renovations make it look so much better than many hotels.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Located in Langhorne, PA, It is within walking distance to Sesame Place. Oxford Valley Mall is about 1/4 mile. Many stores are within 1/2 a mile.
Rooms are beautiful! Very clean, quiet, centrally located to shopping, food and entertainment. For the price it's a real gem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Nice hotel, close to shopping centers and mall .

Posted Nov 20, 2016
It was pleasant . I felt at home , and was able to sleep good .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: VERY GOOD WITH KEEPING ROOM STOCKED WITH PLASTIC CUPS, SOAP, TISSUES
Cons: I DON'T CARE FOR STAYING IN A ROOM WHERE THE DOOR OPENS TO THE PARKING LOT AND YOU CAN HEAR CONVERSATIONS IN THE ROOM NEXT DOOR SO MUCH.
DOES NOT HAVE CAPABILITIES TO PRINT OUT BOARDING PASSES FOR GUESTS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shediac, NB, Canada

Great value for the money!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel rooms was very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. Checking in and out was a breeze.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Location is great, easy access to shopping and restaurants.
This was our second stay at this hotel. On our most recent visit, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn for five nights, hotel is clean & the beds are comfortable. I believe it is one of the best value / price ratio in that area. I would recommend the Red Roof Inn, it certainly is my 1st choice for hotels in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No frills affordable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Amenities, room size
King size room was spacious with a dining table, microwave oven, coffee maker, LCD TV and mini refrigerator. You can also get plastic plates, glasses from front desk. Hotel does not have a great outside look but who cares as long as amenities in the room are fine. It would be great if they can hold bag as other hotels do or at least have an option to request to hold while making reservation if space is limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just right

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: For a multi-night stay, a mini-fridge would come in handy.
Location: The hotel is right around the corner from a busy commercial area. Pretty much any kind of food that you'd could possibly want is only minutes away.
For my trip to the area, all I really needed were basic accommodations. I stayed here months ago and had the same experience. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet, and the hotel employees were always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Visiting family

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good location, pet friendly, updated, good value, served purpose of visiting family, close to mall and food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

very small beds, musty smell

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: nice staff
Cons: smell
Location: sesame place, shopping
The double beds are full size not queen, so they area tight fit. My 3 children slept on one, myself and my husband slept on the other. It was a bit uncomfortable. The smell was the worst part. There were signs everywhere stating no smoking allowed (so there is an obvious problem that they have with it) and they room smelled very smoky and musty. Even our clothes retained the smell when we left.
5 out of 5
by Shoshanna from Teaneck

Great choice for our trip to Sesame Place

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here one night with our toddler. The price + proximity to Sesame Place were what led us to book a room. We were also impressed with the room and bathroom cleanliness, the superb WiFi and the quiet. Would definitely return again.
2 out of 5
by Candi from La Plata, Md

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The ceiling about the bathroom vanity area was falling down and flaking. The light about the vanity didn't come on the next morning.