Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quiet for being so close to everything.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The quiet location, the things to do at the hotel and the staff who always had a big hello for us.
Cons: When you call to verify about fireplace in room and whirlpool is working you are told truth.
Location: It is right in the middle of everything I needed. I was going to Philly, New Hope, Washington Crossing and Valley Forge and it was within a half hour
This hotel has great things and some not to so great things. Considering where it is it is down a long road which gets you away from all of the noise and traffic which was great. The rooms were clean and taken care of very well by the maid service. There was a very good (for a hotel )free breakfast, an outside basketball area, a billiards room, and a huge pool and whirlpool. The not so great things were when I called I asked if all rooms had fireplaces which they said yes, but mine did not and when I asked about it they said only certain ones had them. On the same call I asked if the pool and whirlpool were open and they said yes, I mentioned on a recent review they said the whirlpool was broken but they told me it was fixed, it was not and also very stained and the water was an odd color. When I asked about that they said it just broke last night and the pool and whirlpool were going to be closed next week for maintenance.The pool was very big but also full of odd stains but the water was clean for the most part. The basketball they gave us was an old deflating kickball which did not bounce and there were only two pool sticks and one had no tip. Overall the hotel was very clean but they seamed to have issues emptying garbage cans outside and inside as well as picking up empty beer bottles that some lazy people forgot which was alarming as there were many kids at the hotel. I was VERY disappointed about no fireplace in my room and no whirlpool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by OpsTony, Hotel Management
Hello B, Thank you for spending time explaining your stay with us. I want to let you know we've addressed all the issues in our hot tub and pool area. As of March 15th our pool and hot tub has been resurfaced and are in tip top condition. Please come and see us soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
We had a great time with our children as usual. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our needs. We will always book at this hotel when in that area. Love it!
3 out of 5
by Harpaz from PA

ok, could be better

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
room to COLD even A/C was set on 73
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

Awesome hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff couldn’t have been nicer. Everything was great. We will return!
5 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
nice
5 out of 5
by Linda

nice clean mini apartment

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and quiet.I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place just needs some employee improvments

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel had great rooms that where clean and comfortable. Great for family traveling to Sesame place. Shuttle was good but one time we came out to grab the shuttle, he was leaving as we walked out but we flagged him down and receptionist called him. He refused to stop and said we would have to wait for next trip. The hotel is great but I would say there is a management issue underlying. Upon check in I was told we would have to switch rooms for the second night of our two night stay due to booking issue. I did not agree to that and instead was told they could have anther room ready in 20 minutes. Not true- It took an hour for the room to be ready. Our tub stopper would not work so we could not give our daughter a bath. I called to have someone fix this. The guy who came could not figure it out. The next am I told the desk we would be out all day and to please send someone to fix. No one showed up. When we came back to the room at 2:30 no one had cleaned our room. They came later but we told them we had to let our daughter nap. That evening I went to desk to complain and was told no one was on hand to fix the issue. Small issues but to our young daughter it was a big deal and caused lots of crying and upset during a time that was meant to be fun and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Spacious & Spotless

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I would definitely recommend this property. The room was quite clean, other than a few carpet stains. I did need to use my white noise app for sleeping as this is a dog-friendly hotel and some of my furry neighbors were a bit noisy during the night. The staff was courteous and friendly. Great weekend stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Worst breakfast I ever had at any hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
First we could not get a table, the coffee kept running out, the different good items were very few, about a quater of the choices at other hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to spruce things up

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but it is due for a refresh. Things are looking worn, cracked sink, cracked tiles, one of the elevators was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. I apologize we had some items in disrepair. I have shared your feedback with our Engineering team and we have made strides to fix these items. We hope you give us another try should you find your way back to the Langhorne area. Best regards, Eric Compton General Manager