Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Spacious & Spotless

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I would definitely recommend this property. The room was quite clean, other than a few carpet stains. I did need to use my white noise app for sleeping as this is a dog-friendly hotel and some of my furry neighbors were a bit noisy during the night. The staff was courteous and friendly. Great weekend stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Worst breakfast I ever had at any hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
First we could not get a table, the coffee kept running out, the different good items were very few, about a quater of the choices at other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The complimentary breakfast was great! The hotel was clean and room comfortable. We had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Eric Compton, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Eric Compton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning ny

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Could use a frying pan in the suite, more pots and pans
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Eric Compton, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback regarding frying pans. I'm happy to say that we have just place new pots and pans into all of our suites. I apologize that there was not one present during your stay but I assure you this has been corrected. Best regards, Eric Compton General Manager
4 out of 5
by Timothy

nice

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay if you are going to sesame place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Timothy, Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. I'm happy to hear that you feel we have a great hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future. Best regards, Eric Compton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was great for the price. My only complaint is the cleaning and restocking of paper towels and toilet paper was bad.
3 out of 5
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Keith

Far too much disposable plastic used, no recycling

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, which was let down by a couple of things. Room really nice. Staff friendly. Shuttle to Sesame Place. Good breakfast. But - we found someone else's bra left under the bed - which implies that they hadn't cleaned under there. And - the use of disposable plastic and styrofoam containers is massively excessive and unacceptable. There was also no recycling facility available. I mean, seriously - each individual person uses a plastic cup to dispense waffle mix, then disposes of it immediately?!? Other hotels solve this problem by - this is genius - providing a ladle. EVERYTHING at breakfast is served on disposable plates, bowls, cups, mugs, silverware - you name it. The yoghurt has been spooned into individual plastic bowls with individual plastic lids - couldn't a big bowl of yoghurt be provided for people to spoon out themselves?! WHAT A TERRIBLE WASTE. By 2050, the oceans are expected to contain MORE PLASTIC THAN FISH. This is scandalous. We should all avoid single-use plastic products. Marriott, please up your game. You are letting yourself down.
4 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air didn't work well but overall the hotel was ok

Posted May 31, 2017
My only gripe was when we turned on the air it wasn't very comfortable. On of the vents above the bed and was blowing air right onto the bed as we tried to sleep. Staff was nice breakfest was "ok". We would give the hotel another chance just not the same room because of the air issue.