Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location on the outskirts of Philly

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Comfortable, clean room with a helpful, pleasant staff that I honestly cannot say enough wonderful things about. Everyone went above and beyond in any simple request. Truly lovely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location is super convenient.
Cons: The number one thing I'd say is the internet and TV connections.
The experience was just ugh. Got a handicap accessible room, which usually isn't a bother, but this one was frustrating: The shower flooded the entire bathroom floor. The "closet" was odd with hangers that didn't even fit the rod provided. Topped it off with an internet connection slower than molasses and not being able to watch TV because the signal kept being dropped. Then the shower didn't run hot water one morning and the auditor tried to get me to delay departing by thirty minutes so he could finish the audit! He was nice, but that's the oddest request I've ever run into by hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We were going away for our valentine's day weekend and we had such an amazing time at this hotel. Everything was top notch and we would definitely love to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel, Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff. They were polite, helpful, and not impatient with my requests, Somehow I managed to wipe my key code, not once but twice in one evening.
Cons: Room service menu. Where they placed families. I was kept up by small children running down the hall and yelling. I was a single person.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, that I could see. Could have used a shuttle service from the SEPTA station. I had to call for a taxi both nights.
Hotel was okay, staff was excellent, very helpful with my special needs. The hotel itself was okay; room service menu was very limited. I spent Friday and Saturday nights; Friday was fine, Saturday I was kept up first by small children running and screaming down the hall, then by loud younger men, probably out smoking under the marquee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Eric Compton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that our staff was able to make a positive impact on your stay. We are located directly across the street from a large mall and have many restaurant options within walking distance. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some noise issues, we do our very best to ensure everyone has an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from Sesame Place

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Near lots of things, including a mall.
It was very good, the staff was so nice. It was disappointing that I booked tickets for Sesame place and they were closed due to weather. I have not gotten a reimbursement on tickets as it was purchased as a package through Orbitz; so be ware of that. They only give 6 month vouchers and I don't think we will travel 9 hours back to go.
3 out of 5
by DEBBIE

Nice for a quick stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We came in for a convention, I believe about 400 people. The restaurant was not equipped and staffed to entertain these people. We arrived Friday and the waitress, Fran, was also the bartender and kept running back and forth. She did a great job under the circumstances but if you weren't the understanding sort, that would be unacceptable. Again on Saturday night the same thing occurred, with Fran running around between the kitchen and bar...and there was another waitress. I would think if you have that many people you would have extra staff on hand. My friend and I had the breakfast buffet and both of us weren't feeling right the entire day after it, eating pepto and running to bathroom the entire day. My other friends had dinner there and the shrimp was freezer burnt and smelly, so I think the management should take a look into the food prep and temps so other guests do not get ill. There were PLENTY of outside restaurants within walking distance. On the good side, the hotel inside was pretty, room was clean and updated, beds comfy, and the staff was very .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Philip

GM bring back the large traddional luggage carts

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
In addition to the airport luggage carts that some guests may find useful bring back / put back / reupholster old / and buy additional traditional luggage carts (wide flat bottoms with bars / hooks on end / top to hang book bags or purses. I had a lot of stuff to bring in with most items falling thru the bars of the small useless airport carts. Even with the help of an associate, bags were falling thru the grates, dragging on the ground, and getting caught under the wheels. I was informed that the GM insisted to have the larger, more traditional luggage carts hidden from site of guests checking into this hotel - bad decision, I want my $10 back I paid your associates, $5 when checking in and $5 for leaving my room in bringing up and down my stuff that I would have easily been able to bring up in one large luggage hotel cart. Hey what about families checking in to enjoy Sesame Street across the street who have lots to bring into your hotel. Front house staff at your property shared with me others complaining, especially families over this past holiday season about problems in bringing up their belongings, the airport carts are too small! Give your guests functionality stop overburdening them, next time in the area and I need a hotel, if the larger carts are not present, I will not stay at your hotel because it is a pain to bring my items in and out of the hotel from my car, I will stay elsewhere..
2 out of 5
by mary

never again and don't get a room near the pool

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
i will never again stay here. made reservation through hotels.com. made request for pet friendly king suite on lower level. call the night before my arrival to see what the earliest check in time was and reminded the person i spoke with the type of room requested and that i was bringing my dog. she said everything was all set. we arrived the next day, christmas day, after 4 hours of driving from western pa. i was told by the person at the front desk that they did not no my dog was coming then had me sign a ridiculous waiver regarding my dogs stay. once we got to our room it was on one of the higher floors so we had to take our dog on the elevator and it was a queen room, not a king suite that i had requested and was assured i was getting the day before. i immediately called the front desk. she sent someone up with keys to a new room which was on the first floor with a king bed. upon entering the room it seemed quite impressive. it had a large sitting room with sofa and television plus a large bedroom with a television. however, the bathroom was not so great. the hook on the back of the door had broken off so there was no where to hang your clothes or towel. the exhaust vent above the shower was broken and covered in lint. the next day we left for the day with our dog so housekeeping could come and service the room. upon returning hours later we found housekeeping had never been there. no clean towels. nothing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Dirty Shower Water

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stay was ok up until we tried showering in the morning. Shower produced dirty/sitting water, staff only ran water to correct the problem to which we decided wasn't enough. Front desk didn't care to ask how our stay was and I would hate for someone else to endure the same.