Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Pleasant

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, nice facilties and good breakfast.
I arrived late and had a problem in that I had forgotten my phone charger. The hotel staff was very helpful in giving information about where to buy a cable, then they searched their their drawers and found exactly what I needed and loaned it to me solving my problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room. Hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Perfect

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I’ve stayed at this hotel several times and every time it has been a pleasant experience. Clean fresh modern look and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Awesome place to stay when visiting Sesame Place

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel was extremely comfortable and conveniently located right across from the park. We drove in from NY and got there at 2:30, check in is not until three. We got checked in early and were able to settle our things into our room and then head over to the park. Wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dirty bathroom

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Our room key did not work each day Our last night they re keyed the door I told the manager the bathroom was dirty - two nights of the 5. He was apologizing and gave me a 50.00 credit. However this is a Marriott and I expect Marriott standards of excellence wherever and whenever I stay with a Marriott. As a member I wasn't looking for a credit- I was looking to have the bathroom cleaned! No offer to clean it Won't be staying here again and it's a shame because it was close to my office
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry to hear that your bathroom was not to your expectations and that our resolution for the situation was not to your liking. As a hotel, we do have a goal of superior cleanliness and we are disappointed when we hear we have fallen short of pleasing our guests. I will certainly share your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that yours was an isolated incident. We do hope that you reconsider and give us another chance to make up for this on a future visit. Sincerely, Alexandra S. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to Sesame is key.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good hotel, nice staff. Not the cleanest and room was outside fire pit which they forgot to tell us was on 24 hours so we had people partying there until 2am and we have small children
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the convenient location, but are sorry for any disruption you experienced from other guests. It is understandable how frustrating this must have been. If you should return in the future, we would be happy to give you a room away from the outside fire pit area. We do hope we will have another chance in the future to provide you with the five star stay that you deserve. Sincerely, Alexandra S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice! Walked right to Sesame Place.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Couch replaced.
Location: Sesame Place, Shpooing mall, plenty of places to eat near by.
The staff was so nice. Over all the room was good. Couch was stained. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I loved that sesame was only a 2 minute walk from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Next door to Sesame Place

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful experience. Room extremely nice but not child friendly. Room amenities include sliding glass doors, glass dividers, etc, very dangerous. Great breakfast. No ATM. Still most convenient for Sesame Place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It's not what I have expected for the price I have paid and from the Marriott brand of hotel. Hotel condition and room is just ok. But, it's very close to Sesame Place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne and for mentioning our proximity across the street from Sesame Place. I'm sorry that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our management team. We hope to have another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Alexandra S. General Manager