Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ny, NY

Great location for Sesame Place

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, customer service
Cons: cleanliness in lobby
Location: sesame place
Great service from the moment we walked in. Breakfast worked and was included. My only concern is that the lobby and elevators smelled like wet dog and that was gross. The hotel wasn't dirty per se, but given that it services tons of families going to Sesame Place, there is a lot of wear and tear.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Dear LPM, Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne. I'm pleased that our location next to Sesame Place was convenient for your trip. I'm also glad to hear you enjoyed our customer service. I am sorry that the cleanliness of our lobby was less than satisfactory. We hope we can have another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, AnnaMarie L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

nice hotel. Close to Sesame place

Posted Aug 12, 2015
great hotel if you visit Sesame place with kids. Indoor pool very small but good for kids. Rooms are nice. We had king size bed and pull out couch for two kids. Couch too small for two kids. Comfortable for one. Two is two much. But for one night it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westbury

Great hotel waking distance to sesame place

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Stayed here due to its close proximity to sesame place and it is literally just across the street. Rooms are big clean and beautifully furnished. Very family friendly. Staff is also very friendly. Overall great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We stayed there for one night while visiting sesame place. The room wasn't ready and they couldn't hold our bags. Bit of an inconvenience but it's a short walk to the theme park. Overall satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to Sesame Place. Hotel was clean and modern. Breakfast had a good variety of selections.
Location: Besides Sesame Place, Oxford Valley Mall was across the street. Lots of restaurants in the area.
Very helpful valet staff. Allowed us to park even before we checked in so that we can just walk to Sesame Place. We saved on the parking fee of Sesame Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cleanest, best, most convenient to Sesame Place.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice bathrooms, wasn't noisy.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Duh.
Loved it, even the breakfast was fine. Front desk staff just ok, it's just kids. Some of them are great, others just stare at you. One guy just yawns openly a lot. Actually the whole town has lots of kids in service positions, which is interesting and can be very nice as I think it's good for them. The problem is that customer-facing roles like hotel front desk need better training and/or better selection by management. Anyway just a small nitpick, didn't really bother me but it could bother someone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Levittown

Moving

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. I was in the process of moving and the team made us very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel Not very good for Small Children

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Location was great for Sesame Place and Good restaurants in the area as well. However the hotel rooms themselves are not very suitable for families which is clearly a target market. No rooms with two beds, sharp corners everywhere for small heads to bump into, No baths in the rooms. Sofa bed was not a very good option for children either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our location near Sesame Place and restaurants. I'm sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know that we do in fact have rooms with bath tubs as well as two beds. I hope that we will have another chance to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, AnnaMarie L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stated for one night and we loved it. This hotel is excellent, the staff is so friendly at all times, the pool was a bit too cold and the whirlpool too hot, but we enjoyed our stay and currently we are planning to stay there for next vacations with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Decent location. Extremely nice and helpful staff! Great place to stay. Clean and modern