Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Huge hotel with great pool

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The building is very grand and looked so impressive. However the rooms were very dated and dark. The bathroom was well used and tired looking. We didn't like the bathroom felt like a 2 star hotel. The room had two large beds which was comfortable for us staying with 1 child. Beds were very comfortable and room was good size. Most of all we loved the pool and breakfast had a great selection. For the price this hotel is good for budget stay. It is short walk to the beach and there are plenty of shops/restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

泳池很適合幼兒,一家大小玩!很干淨很美的泳池。靠近海灘一流,附近多食店很方便。近機場。

Posted Sep 1, 2016
洗水間清洁度不足,多蟻! 床架太高! 房间較舊但没有霉味,可接受! east wing房间高層要行2層梯, 位置較遠。房间很大舒服,服務很好,值得一赞。最享受泳池旁邊食邊玩, 晩上有表演睇。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Langkawi

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The pool area is just great.
Cons: The hotel could use a renovation. It looks great, but it could use some paint. It's really big, so I can imagine they can't do everything at once.
Location: The location is just great. There's a small supermarket next to the hotel and it's near the night market and lots of great restaurants.
We spent 4 nights here and loved it. We had booked a Super Deluxe Quad Room (4 persons). When we checked in, they told us we could choose between a room on the ground floor or on the top floor (3rd floor). After we saw the room on the ground floor we chose the room on the top floor. There is no elevator, so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. The room downstairs was bigger, but the view from the top floor was better. The room was big enough for the 4 of us and it was clean, so was the bathroom. The pool area was just awesome. Lots of pools, also for the really young kids. A lazy river, a waterfall, slides etc.. Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of hot and cold dishes and lots of fresh fruit. Loved it. The beach is quite near the hotel and so are the shops and the night market. Lots of good restaurants and stores nearby. The hotel also had a travel desk and their staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We booked a nice trip there. There's a MYR 100 deposit for the room key, but they return it when you check out. Wifi worked perfectly. We had a lot of rain on the last day, but you won't be bored. You can still go for a swim in one of their pools. The hotel is not too far from the airport or the Kuah Jetty. If you rent a car, there's lots of room on the hotel grounds to park it. If we ever go back to Langkawi we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

편안한 휴식을 가졌어요 ~

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: 리조트내 수영장이 좋았어요 ~
Cons: 옆방 소음이 간혹 들렸어요 ~
리조트에 3일 숙박했는데, 리조트 내에 수영장이 있어 물놀이하고 정원조경 감상하였음. 야자수나무가 멋있게 하늘로 치솟아 있고, 이쁜 꽃들도 있고
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

veroudert hotel, vlakbij zee, mooi zwembad

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Goede ligging hotel , mooi zwembad . Maar veroudert , er moet nog veel gebeuren ! In 1e instantie een kamer voor 4 personen maar zo klein dat er niet eens 3 tassen konden staan , balkonnetje met uitzicht op bouwgrond . Omdat we vroeg waren ( we konden om 12 uur al de kamer in ...) kregen we een andere kamer . Deze lag op begane grond aan het zwembad ! Veel beter , meer ruimte !! De badkamer is slecht onderhouden , schimmelplekken , vieze kitranden etc Bedden zijn schoon ! Prijs en kwaliteit kloppen wel met elkaar . Het ontbijt was goed Het personeel is vriendelijk . Aantal avonden muziek en buffet bij het restaurant , wat voornamelijk door Aziaten bezocht werd. Verder een prima verblijf gehad maar je moet er wel rekening mee houden dat het een veroudert hotel is .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should be knocked down...

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was ok
This hotel was awful... It is not as shown in the photographs on this site... misrepresentation... it was old run down and just filthy. There were blood on the walls of our room, and the chairs... cracked doors, and every where you went tiles were cracked... pool area cracked tiles....rooms were awful... could not go our on the balcony too dirty... just filth.
4 out of 5
by Santhosh K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great Pool

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: The shower
Location: Close to the beach and under water world and just a short walk to restaruants.
Good hotel close to the beach but the draw card is the pool just awesome staff very helpful rooms large but basic and all you need but they need to address the cleanliness of the showers. Overall a good hotel to stay at .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

プールが楽しい

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: プール
Cons: 古さ
Location: よい
ホテルの部屋は設備は古かったですが、プールは広くて楽しめます。子連れにはいいと思います。 繁華街へも歩いて行けます。
3 out of 5
by Mun from Kuala Lumpur

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
First night stay my younger daughter get bite by bedbugs so requested to change room. The staff is very helpful and immediately change it for us. The hotel has no beach.