Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This is amazing location I like it to much ..hotel staff was really helpful ..thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: We liked just about everything at this hotel.
Cons: A hotel lounge was noticeably missing with just a few seats in the foyer. The bar / nightclub was rather expensive for Langkawi and also deserted.
Location: Location was quite good with a short cab journey to the ferry point and eagle square. Hire a car and go and see the island, well worth it!
We booked a hill view room but on arrival we where upgraded to a sea view room on the 13th floor which was perfect, my partner was a bit apprehensive as she is a bit wary of heights but the lifts in the hotel where very fast and so not giving the impression of great height, the view made up for any doubts. The staff were excellent for all our needs, nothing was too much trouble, towels changed every day bedding on a regular basis, we where always met with a good morning / afternoon / night and a pleasant smile, all quite genuine. Breakfast was a buffet style and always a good selection, if you couldn't find something to eat your are on the wrong planet. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in city centre

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good hotel in city centre. Food is good and facilities are good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great and clean accommodation.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff. All drinks and beer in the minibar are complimentary. Convenient travel to all places of interest if you are driving. However, food choice and taste is not so great. Will reserve the same hotel if I visit Langkawi again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Hotel, very close to the ferry station

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Room, Location
Cons: Staff & Housekeeping Services
Location: The location is close to the ferry terminal. The hotel has rental cars, so get one and travel around langkawi
Not the best service you would expect for. But the hotel was clean and breakfast is good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Hotel close to night market

Posted Feb 2, 2017
A Little dated as mentioned by others as well but we got a very spacious hill facing room king bed and the bed looks small in contrast. Housekeeping was good and even had minibar complimentary which Is the first hotel so far for me. The breakfast was ok and had different varieties though could include more Malaysian dishes. Location is only close to eagle's square which we had to walk 20mins. But close to jetty for our island hopping. Got a night market just outside and like the chicken satay stall and otah. The taxis are easily available in langkawi and standard pricing which is so much better than bali taxis who overcharge. Good short trip overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

a very good hotel, in central area.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Cons: The pool closing time could be extended.
This hotel is in the city area, and has a lot of eateries and shopping places nearby. The room was clean and big with a BIG mattress, no minibar though. And the pool closes @ 7PM even though daylight is on till at least 7.30PM. Overall i loved the stay, but i would not recommend it to anyone who is looking for something near the beach and lively.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Hotel in town centre

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Well kept swimming pool. Hotel in town centre near restaurants. Need to rent a car or use taxi to visit tour sites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was so-so but place was nice and quite which

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel was so-so but place was nice and quite which i like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious and comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: near to all the facilities needed and shopping
this is the second time i've been here..this time i took my family together..the kids also happy to stay here