Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Great Hotel!

Posted May 11, 2016
Berjaya has exceeded our expectations. It has lovely private chalets, great beach and amazing staff and hospitality. If you are a nature and animal lover you should go for berjaya. The only issue is the distant location from main island attractions (35 min to cenang, 40 min to kua) but you can always hire a car for a fairly cheap price. In conclusion: berjaya + car hire = the perfect vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

コテージまで遠いい スタッフの知識が低い、特に女性。男性はやさしいが、少しゆっくり

Posted May 8, 2016
室内は清潔 ランカウイの中では上位 コテージが遠い 駐車場もとおい これがめんどくさいいったいどれだけ書かなくてはいけないのだろうか? かんべんしてくふぁだい
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Somerset

Peaceful beautiful location.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the position. Chalets in the rainforest, very private not overlooked. Catered for everyone. Very peaceful.
Cons: More information given about nearby places to eat or visit.
Location: Location perfect.
We spent 16 days at The Berjaya Hotel the beginning of April. It was every thing we wanted. Beautiful quiet location. The beach was clean, water calm and warm. Amazing wild life. Monkeys were very entertaining! Eagles fascinating. Huge lizards. Flying squirrels. Hornbills. Various other birds. Food excellent. Good choice. Favourite was the Japanese at the Oriental Village. Lovely walks. We enjoyed the cable car and sky bridge experience. Hotel shuttle service brilliant. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By the sea excellent view

Posted May 3, 2016
Excellent room, decent food but the view is worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chalet on the water

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Beautiful scenery, beautiful cold breeze and I loved the sound of the water smashing against the rocks. You will need s buggy to get from the lobby/pool/ restaurants to your resort room. Staff were friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

Nice resort and beatifull location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Really enjoyable beautiful location well managed and maintained definitely will return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire, UK

Perfect place to really relax

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Great location mixing forest and sea
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The skybrige is an absolute must
A great location on the island of Langkawi. Located away from the crowds makes it quite tranquil. The mix of chalets (not hotel rooms) in the forest and on the water's edge make it a brilliant place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uae

Very big hotel in a prime location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nice hotel near to cable car and the oriental village which have the fun games , a shuttle is available from hotel, nice room but needed to be more clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schönes Hotel in imposanter Lage

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Das Hotel wurde in den Urwald an einem Berghang eingegliedert und fügt sich fantastisch in die Umgebung ein! Es ist ein großartiges Erlebnis, mit so vielen Tieren (Affen, Warane, Geckos, Nashornvögel,...) gemeinsam Urlaub zu machen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, KSA

Best Hotel for Honeymoon and Family Vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Style of Room. clean beach
Cons: Provide shuttle service from/to airport. lower water activities prices.
Location: Cable Car. Oriental Village. Elephant Ride. Tiger Watch
Everything is at its best. clean and comfort rooms. Nice and variety dinner. Best and amazing beach. very nice pool. providing water activities (by charges). unique style of resorts where rooms are located within wood.