Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Casa del Mar for a weekend. It was great. Everything was good, except for the breakfast. The a la cart service it is kind of slow, specially if you have a tour to catch. The food was ok, not exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruislip, London

Absolutely loved it

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and their personal care of guests was amazing.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect. Well if pushed it would have been nice to play tennis, so a court would have been great.
Location: Good location at quieter end of beach but short walk from restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't fill in the above as won't let me. Friendly

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very close to airport and clean and friendly. Spa was good
Cons: Restaurant service. Please stop asking me to add more info I have nothing to say
Location: Convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Beach Getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, beach was great, staff is incredible, rooms have all the little touches that show they get it and care about the guests.
Cons: Nothing really, maybe a bit larger shower.
Location: Beach, at the end of the strip of shops and restaurants if that is your thing. We came for the beach though.
Picked this hotel over the Four Seasons due to the rooms being right on the beach. Walk out your door and you are on the sand. Found out during our stay that the staff is second to none, pamper you to the point you feel guilty. Food was excellent, both the free breakfast (inspired made to order dishes) and the dinner on the beach was incredible (both the food and the sunset dining on the beach). If you made me pick something to improve, it would be the showers are a bit small, but that is like trying to complain about winning the lottery. Even the showers were nice, great water pressure, rain like shower head, tons of hot water, just a bit small for a 6 foot person like me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, chef/food, atmosphere and beachfront location. Only downer water is not crystal clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We really appreciate your effort to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service and food served. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quiet environment with nice and helpful staffs

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staffs, easy access to the beach, great cocktails and the books corner.
Cons: The massage at the spa could be slightly improved
Nice and quiet hotel which located closed to everything. Dining at the hotel with decent food and good price definitely is a great experience to enjoy the beach-view during sunset and at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate your effort to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our staff friendliness. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Scotland

Great for the Beach

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very nice and so helpful. They are by far the best asset the resort has. The air conditioning unit in out room was very noisy and disturbed our sleep. The breakfast was very nice and service was first class..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our staff and service. Thank you for letting us know about the air conditioning unit in your room. We have rectified the problem and rest assured it will not disturb our future guest sleep. We really hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Thank you. Best regards, Fauzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Unexpected surprise!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We had never been to Malaysia before and didn't really know what to expect. This place was one of the best on cenang beach and so close to all the restaurants and pubs. Wonderful rooms and great breakfast! If you want to stay on cenang beach, this hotel is a must!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate your effort to share your feedback. It would help us to provide better service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful to you for recommending us to others. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Thank you. Best regards, Fauzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on beach and near shops and restaurants.
Lovely hotel, a little dated but that doesnt detract from the location and views. Close to shops and other eating places. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your effort to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our staff friendliness. We are now in the midst of updating our bathroom and believed it would be great once completed. Thank you for staying with us and we to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Best regards, Fauzi
4 out of 5
by Helen from Melbourne

A little gem

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem. Very friendly staff who go out of their way to please. Lots of little extras including cookies and peanuts in your room. Hotel on the nicest and quietest part of the beach, but within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Restaurant is good too and they are generous with the cocktails at the bar.