Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great experience! Friendly staff. Convenient location and had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel in a great location at the top end of Cenang Beach. Restaurant is really good, one of the best in the area. Breakfast/brunch is also pretty epic. Very enjoyable stay, would definitely recomend for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great ambience and service

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pleasant stay , nice ambience , will definitely visit again. Se vice was also very nice
5 out of 5
by wendy

Amazing service and attention to detail

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Casa Del Mar was possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Whilst not the most luxurious I simply could not fault the impeccable service and attention to detail. The whole team were easily the most warm, friendly and professional I have ever come across...simply outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Casa del Mar for a weekend. It was great. Everything was good, except for the breakfast. The a la cart service it is kind of slow, specially if you have a tour to catch. The food was ok, not exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruislip, London

Absolutely loved it

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and their personal care of guests was amazing.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect. Well if pushed it would have been nice to play tennis, so a court would have been great.
Location: Good location at quieter end of beach but short walk from restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't fill in the above as won't let me. Friendly

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very close to airport and clean and friendly. Spa was good
Cons: Restaurant service. Please stop asking me to add more info I have nothing to say
Location: Convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Beach Getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, beach was great, staff is incredible, rooms have all the little touches that show they get it and care about the guests.
Cons: Nothing really, maybe a bit larger shower.
Location: Beach, at the end of the strip of shops and restaurants if that is your thing. We came for the beach though.
Picked this hotel over the Four Seasons due to the rooms being right on the beach. Walk out your door and you are on the sand. Found out during our stay that the staff is second to none, pamper you to the point you feel guilty. Food was excellent, both the free breakfast (inspired made to order dishes) and the dinner on the beach was incredible (both the food and the sunset dining on the beach). If you made me pick something to improve, it would be the showers are a bit small, but that is like trying to complain about winning the lottery. Even the showers were nice, great water pressure, rain like shower head, tons of hot water, just a bit small for a 6 foot person like me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, chef/food, atmosphere and beachfront location. Only downer water is not crystal clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We really appreciate your effort to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service and food served. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quiet environment with nice and helpful staffs

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staffs, easy access to the beach, great cocktails and the books corner.
Cons: The massage at the spa could be slightly improved
Nice and quiet hotel which located closed to everything. Dining at the hotel with decent food and good price definitely is a great experience to enjoy the beach-view during sunset and at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate your effort to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our staff friendliness. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Thank you for staying with us.