Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

静かな大人のプチホテル

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: 値段は高めですが料理は美味しいです。スタッフも親切でアットホームな感じが良い。
Cons: 十分満足しますが、周りのランカウイのホテルに比べると少し値段は高めな気がします。
今回はじめて利用しました。ビーチフロントの部屋は海が目の前で快適です。朝食も品数があまり多くはないのですが朝はこの程度でも十分な感じがしました。徒歩圏にはスパやレストランがあり楽しめます。ホテル雰囲気も静かでゆっくり過ごすには最適です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

おすすめのホテル

Posted Jul 19, 2016
ホテルスタッフの気配り、心遣いが最高です。カヌーのアクティビティを探してくれたり、夜缶ビールを買ってきたら、氷を用意してくれたりと、とても感動しました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡県富士市

ビーチ、レストランに近い落ち着いた感じのホテル

Posted Jul 8, 2016
シャワーが若干弱いのと熱いお湯が出ない事を除けば快適です。 会話は英語しか通じませんが、スタッフは親切なので何とかなります。 朝食はビュッフェスタイルではなくメインをオーダーして、足りなければサラダやチーズ、ハム、パンを取りに行くスタイルです。 特設コーナーでフルーツもカットして出してくれます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We appreciate your effort to share your feedback with us. We will seriously look into the shower and hot water issue. We look forward to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quiet environment with nice and helpful staffs

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staffs, easy access to the beach, great cocktails and the books corner.
Cons: The massage at the spa could be slightly improved
Nice and quiet hotel which located closed to everything. Dining at the hotel with decent food and good price definitely is a great experience to enjoy the beach-view during sunset and at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate your effort to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our staff friendliness. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYD

Unexpected surprise!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We had never been to Malaysia before and didn't really know what to expect. This place was one of the best on cenang beach and so close to all the restaurants and pubs. Wonderful rooms and great breakfast! If you want to stay on cenang beach, this hotel is a must!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate your effort to share your feedback. It would help us to provide better service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful to you for recommending us to others. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Thank you. Best regards, Fauzi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

絵葉書を見ているようでした

Posted Apr 18, 2016
プールサイド・ビーチサイドのデッキチェアー、プールサイドバーからの景色が素晴らしい! 一日中どころか、何日でも楽しめます。 スタッフのサービスも程よい感じ。居心地の良いホテルで、リピートしたいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Dear Ju, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy that you intend to return HOME. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on beach and near shops and restaurants.
Lovely hotel, a little dated but that doesnt detract from the location and views. Close to shops and other eating places. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Fauzi, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your effort to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our staff friendliness. We are now in the midst of updating our bathroom and believed it would be great once completed. Thank you for staying with us and we to welcome you back if you are ever in the island again. Best regards, Fauzi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel sur une plage hypertouristique

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivés à Langkawi à Pantaï Cenang quelle a été notre déception (même si nous nous y attendions un peu) du traitement réservé au bord de mer. De la rue, impossible de voir la plage du fait de l'urbanisation à outrance. Heureusement le Casa del Mar jouit d'un emplacement privilégié au nord de la plage, visiblement privatisée par l'hôtel, permettant ainsi à ses clients d'éviter l'anarchie qui règne sur le reste de cette plage. Grâce à la zone de baignade délimitée dans la mer par des bouées vous pourrez ainsi peut-être éviter de vous faire percuter par un jetski, qui est le sport n°1 sur la plage, et si possible le plus proche possible du rivage et des baigneurs. Le cadre étant planté, il faut donc tout de même souligner la qualité de cet hôtel, sa très belle piscine, son service aux petits soins (un peu forcé parfois nous en avions l'impression) mais cela correspond au style de la clientèle : familles, couples âgés. Petites collations distribuées sur la plage/piscine toute la journée, de l'eau fraîche, le soir un petit verre de mousseux, c'est agréable. La chambre sur plage que nous avions était spacieuse, un petit rafraichissement serait néanmoins à prévoir (joints de la SDB !!!), la décoration de style espagnole, bof. La restauration est bonne, petits plats toute la journée, belle carte le soir, cocktails très bons. Prix correctes au regard des prix pratiqués à Pantaï Cenang (très cher par rapport à la Malaisie), tables dressées tous les soirs sur la plage, sympa.
5 out of 5
by lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paulinus from Dronten

Parel van Langkawi

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Heerlijk hotel aan het strand. Personeel erg aardig en behulpzaam. Zeer goed keuken. Wie rust en comfort zoekt is dit een aanrader. Wij komen zeker terug.