Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel though getting old

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Room, pool and the ambience.
Cons: Facility upgrade and maintenance.
Location: With a rented car, I can get to anywhere on the island from this hotel. It is near the airport.
The hotel is situated at a nice location with a good view and naturally blends into the environment. However, certain facilities are not well maintained and are becoming a little run-down (what a pity). I like the room, its ambience, big, clean and quiet. The pool facing the sea is also enjoyable. staff are generally friendly and helpful. The hotel is not far from the airport. Rent a car and you can explore the entire island quite easily from this hotel. Overall, I've enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from petaling jaya

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice location but some hotel facilities need a improvement or to be change for new one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Average hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel too far from city but the room big enough for more than 2 persons. Hotel area very big, then we need to walk to the room while hotel shuttle not ready. For traveller need quite environment, the hotel would be suitable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syd aus

Nice hotel my room was on the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
My room was right on the beach !! I loved the view there so relaxing !! Staff were good the hotel was x sheraton they need to spend a bit of money it will be five stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Disappointing

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet, close to nature, close to airport.
Cons: 1. cleanliness. 2. install electronic water heater instead of solar based. 3. provide or advise to bring insect repellent. 4. food quality.
Location: 1. A chinese restaurant (no pork) nearby named The Roof, it serves taste food, price is reasonable too.
1. Breakfast was disappointing in terms of food quality - coffee was bad, food variety and taste were not satisfying. 2. Poor cleanliness in breakfast lounge - Food stain can be easily spotted on utensils. 3. Staff working in breakfast lounge was not doing their job - no replenishment of bowls/plates even when the crowd was not big. 4. Storage of bowls in porridge section - when bowls were replenished, they were stacked up too high which can easily cause high breakages and injuries. 5. NO hot water supply in hotel bathroom - weather was cold but there was no hot water supply for the entire stay. 6. Bad odour inside and outside the room - smells like some discharge from some animals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nilai, Malaysia

Nice quiet hotel that exudes serenity

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was as if we had our own cottage with a view.
Cons: I really hope Century Hotel Groups would really pick up on maintaining this whole place. It could be one of the hidden gems of langkawi.
Location: Langkawi Cable car is just 3km away. Kapal Layar and Shell Out seafood restaurant are just around the corner.
We had a pleasant time there. It was a little challenging not being able to go to the rooms ourselves as my husband was on a wheelchair but nevertheless, the buggy drivers were all super friendly and helpful. This extended to the staff at the restaurant. Reception, not so much only the one who checked us in was a bit more kind. We stayed 4 days 3 nights and although the rooms were quite near, it was quiet peaceful with very minimal noise can be heard from other rooms. We woke up to sound of birds chirping and sea. It was calming. Although this hotel was bought over, I just wished it was properly maintained. With its location and the size of the hotel, it could e one of the nicest place to stay just to unwind. Its ashamed that they are not investing in doing so. Invest in building ramps for people on a wheelchair. Its disappointing that my husband and I were unable to go down to the pool when he cant even go to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Ok

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room was acceptanle but I don't like the balkony because no mop every day, I feel dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very nice resort hotel in Langkawi

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great view, relax, friendly staff, delicious food, clean room, but some facilities required urgent maintenance especially night facilities like bar, street lights..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Langkawi

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Need total renovation. It used to be part of Sheraton. No wonder why it is not part of it anymore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from my

Place is runned down

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Short of staff. No staff at poolside for towels & kayak rentals, some places really runned down, not enough lighting at night for guests to walk, no air conditioning at lobby, no lifeguard on duty at pool, place infested with monkeys. Please revive it back as to Sheraton standards.