Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

残念なホテルでした。

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: プールからの眺めよかったです。プライベートビーチももったいないですね。手入れいき届くと最高だと思います。
Cons: たぶんすべてではないでしょうか。
最悪です。宿泊客数名しかいませんでした。このホテルの現状ですね。お湯が出ない、TVの電源が入らないのでルームチェンジ、でも今度の部屋は冷蔵庫が壊れていた。ドアにヒビが入っていて強く蹴ると穴が空きそう!セキュリティ悪いです!面倒だからこの部屋で我慢しました。タオルはバスタオルだけ!歯ブラシ無し。ジョギングコースを楽しみにしていたのですが、足元悪くて歩きました。フイットネスセンターに行ってみたらホコリだらけ!使用はできますが、とてもそんな気分にはなりませんでした。施設はロビーから右側半分のみに宿泊させているようです。ジョグコースを周ったので分かりました。敷地内荒れてました。 朝食も毎朝数名しか食べていませんでした。パン等は数日間出しっぱなしの様子!そのほかも色々ありますが、ほとんど人がいないビーチなので怖くなりました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Sadly rundown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It seems the management is letting the resort run into the ground - nothing appears to be maintained and the place seems understaffed, though quite a few of the staff appear to just sit around or do very little. Many lights in the room didn't work but speaking to others I was lucky to have wifi. The grounds could be nice if they picked up the rubbish but overall the place needs a big injection of money for a complete overhaul. What a pity, as Langkawi is such a pretty island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel with an infinity pool & private beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel is in a rain forest so don't be alarmed by the regular visits by monkeys! Great service and a good range of food on offer for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Alice from Bukit Fraser

A little tired but good stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is in dire need of an upgrade. In it's heyday...it would have been a fabulous place to stay. We were fully aware of what we were getting into when we booked. Rooms are a bit dated...little tired. The pool area needs work but for us the location was great. I would not recommend this hotel unless you have a car or a driver as taxi prices seem to be a bit steep. The staff were more than helpful. There was always a greeting and smile when we arrived for breakfast. Buffet has something for everyone. Our visit was great. As long as you do not have great expectations the price, location is more than adequate for a short visit to the island.
1 out of 5
by sultan

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
ما انصح به نهاءيا
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Forget your phones and relax

Posted May 4, 2016
The resort is in need of maintenance but the rooms are great. We had a garden view room and it was nestled amongst the foliage. This resort is further away from Cenang Beach but only a 24RM taxi ride away. The food needs to be improved on and there needs to be a better selection. However, the view out to the sea is beautiful, especially from the infinity pool. I enjoyed my stay overall at the resort and would go back. The rooms and the views were definitely the best part of the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach,

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Amazing place, breakfast was very good staff was very friendly, swimming pool was excellent but it was one problem jellyfish in the beach. Otherwise every thing was very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is good and the view in the rooms is excellent. But it appears that the rooms needs to improve on its repair and pest control. The staff and friendly and helpful. But the facilities and the public areas needs to be better maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nice location, very old hotel, needs major renovation, few hazards in our room but very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Ravindra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels